Easy Never Forgotten Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
not big on the cream cheese in the guacamole. didn't like the texture or the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pushbuttonkitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Creede, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Wonderful guacamole dip recipe! My twin seven year olds and my husband loved it. I used two avocados, plain yogurt in place of the sour cream, neufchatel cheese (light cream cheese), 1/2 c of petite diced tomatoes with lime and cilantro in place of the salsa, sea salt, apx 1 tsp of chopped garlic (from a jar) and key lime juice. I just mixed everything in the same bowl using two forks to mash the avocados. We will definitely be using this recipe lots!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KidsAreReadingUsborneBooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
nope, this wasn't it...i made this and it went bad sitting in the fridge because nobody liked it...i think it's because it's "authentic" guacamole---our unsophisticated NorthEastern palates want the stuff you find in Mexican chain restaurants, and this isn't it...i tried more salsa, some onion, some lime but nothing helped...sadly, the search for guacamole goes on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Excellent! Made it for a family get toghether and it went like hot cakes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peshtigo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This is an amazing Guacamole I have made it serveral times as is!! Great for parties and also I like to use it as a topping on my burgers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This was good guacamole. It was creamy and light. But I felt that the cream cheese drowned out the yummy flavor of the avacados, so if I did it again, I'd half the cream cheese. I also added lime at several people's suggestion and it definitely added to the flavor (and I coated the top with lime when storing and it didn't turn dark green). I think I'll make this again with those changes because I liked how smooth and simple it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Omgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: American Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This was delicious! loved it! I didn't have any onion powder, so I used some taco seasoning instead, just as an experiment. Anyway, it was VERY good! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Great guacamole - I like the red pepper idea because I like it spicy. I've never used cream cheese in guac before, and now I will never leave it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I love cream cheese, but it's in no way an ingrediant of authentic guacamole. I did try this though...in a smaller amount, and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This is nearly exactly like our family recipe we have been using for decades. We call the cream cheese "Guac Extender" as it really helps bulk up the guacamole, even with few or less than perfect consistency avocados. I grate a bit of onion into mine and also crush a clove of garlic, rather than use garlic salt. Put a dash of chili powder in and voila! It is fabulous! We have people come visit sometimes just so that they can get some of this guac. Am glad someone shared it here on this site. It is definitely a keeper and highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States