Easy Never Forgotten Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was great. Super easy, only took a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Made this for a dinner party. EVERYONE loved it. Even people who didn't like Guacamole liked it. To be honest my self included. Guess I never really tried the right kind till now. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
My brother-in-law -- whose favorite ethnic food is Mexican -- says this is the best guacamole he's ever tasted. I have to agree with him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I tried it and like it a lot, i added fresh lemon juice and used fresh garlic. i didnt add the salsa or the onion because i wanted it for fajitas that have those things in them anyway. this will likely be the guacamole i use for fajitas from now on but not tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I thought this recipe was okay. Its a 4 star for me, because I thought it needed something extra like tomatoes or more spices. I couldnt put my finger on it but something was missing. I loved the creaminess though. This is not for people looking for authentic guacamole. One of the top reviews stated this is the only way its made in texas. I am from San Antonio born and raised and never have come across guacamole with cream cheese. So I am not sure what the previous reviwer was talking about. But it was different and still tasted really good. Great for football!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kadieroo83
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
added 1 jalapeno to spice it up a bit and salted to taste. i love guacamole and this was by far the best recipe i've tried yet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I like the idea of some cream cheese and sour cream in guacamole, but this is just too bland. If I were to make this again, I'd try 2 T of cream cheese and add more than just a dash of the seasonings plus a good dose of cayenne and/or diced jalapeno. Also, this recipe does not look very appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This was good stuff. I did add some lime juice and omitted all the spices but garli salt. My homeade salsa had plenty of flavor to not need the additional spices. A nice change of pace from the regular dip. Will make this one when I am craving something different!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This is wonderful with Cream cheese and the salsa. I was out of sour cream and frankly bored with my usual recipe. I served this with Chicken fahitas and it was fantastic. This is now my favorite recipe. Oh.. if you make up before hand, press plastic wrap directly onto the guacamole and cover. Your guacamole won't brown this way - and this recipe held up the next day for leftovers.. I've never had that in other guacamole dips.. Usually I would toss whatever was left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wickie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reedsburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
not big on the cream cheese in the guacamole. didn't like the texture or the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pushbuttonkitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Creede, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States