Easy Never Forgotten Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This is very similar to what I do but only use 1 pack cream cheese and after mixed add a diced avocado for more texture. Also add 3 tablespoons of salsa to food processor along with, 2 teaspoons lemon juice or lime, 2 tablespoon chopped onion, 2 teaspoons minced garlic, 1/2 teaspoon garlic salt, 1 teaspoon cumin, and 1/2 teaspoon chili powder and sometimes cilantro. The cream cheese seems to also help it from turning brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda L Dawson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Wow! I just made this wonderful dip. I took some of the suggestions to heart, chopped onion and cilantro and added a bit more salsa to our taste. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Made this for my husband's football draft party and it was gone in 5 minutes! The only additions were about 1/4 cup chopped onion and one more avacado roughly chopped at the end to cut down on the cream cheese taste (only because husband doesn't like cream cheese). It was the best guac I have ever made! Thanks for an awesome recipe! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I've been making a similar recipe for years. It's so easy and delicious. I like to use pico de gallo instead of salsa. Either way you go, you can't mess this one up. Its a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Radtechnc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This is by far the best guac I have ever tasted. And, it is a very quick recipe to put together. Definately give this a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancywelsh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chisholm, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Have never been impressed with Guacamole recipes until this one. The cream cheese does make a difference. Now I might start making it more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I love, love, love guacamole and love, love, love this recipe!! I added a little more salsa, but was AWESOME!! My mom loved it just as much and she is not a fan of guacamole, but she is now!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaVMonFos

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
GREAT! I really loved the creaminess in this and thought the cream cheese gave this a wonderful flavor. Made this exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. I will be using this recipe again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Very tasty and creamy. I also only used one package of cream cheese and I couldn't imagine it with another, it would've been over the top. I also blended the salsa with all of the other spices because I don't like chunks and it mixed better. Good Luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I loved this recipe! I've made it three nights this week! Haha, the only thing I dont like about it is the chunks of cream cheese in it. No matter how much I mix, i still get the chunks of it. Tonight, I'm making it again for guests, I'm putting 5 alv, and 5 ounces of cream cheese, chopping up some lettuce, adding more salsa and also some onions. Such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States