Easy Mushroom Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Love this delicious, simple recipe. I did add 1 tsp. Onion Powder and one cup frozen peas thawed, when rice came out of oven. Smells so good while cooking...As a personal preference, melted the butter before stirring in to mixture. Really a ten star recipe when factoring in ease, taste and minimal prep time and ingredients. Low sodium soups don't take away from the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Yes, I have tried it for a party and it was 'the hit' . People wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I made this recipe as written. It is really good, and easy to make! I especially liked that I didn't have to cook the rice first. Makes a quick and very good side dish for a weekday meal. I'm going to keep these ingredients on hand so I can make this any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBI215

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Made exactly as written and is easy and delicious! It's become one of my go to side dishes when cooking with beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamstrat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Turned out amazing I doubled it and put in a 9/13 pan baked for 1:15 was perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This recipe is awesome as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
A new Thanksgiving favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I've been making this dish for years. Always a big hit at potlucks and family gatherings. I use 1 can beef consume, 1 can French onion soup, 1/4 cup melted butter and one can of sliced mushrooms with liquid (optional). I pour the cup of uncooked rice (NOT instant rice) in bottom of 1 1/2 quart baking dish. Mix soups, mushrooms with liquid with melted butter in a bowl and pour on top of rice. DO NOT MIX WITH RICE. Bake 350 for 50 minutes. The rice absorbs the liquids. Great with grilled fish and wild game recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I cooked this recipe in a rice cooker and I even used less beef broth and condensed onion soup mix because it looked like way to much liquids and it still came out a pile of mush. I am trying to fix it right now by spreading the mush out on a baking sheet pan and cooking it at 300 degree to try to pull some of the moisture out but I also realize that it was very bland (I added some salt) AND it is REALLY greasy. I've been moving the rice from one side of the baking sheet to the other side while wiping the baking sheet off of the other side to try to reduce the oil in the food. Probably won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Loved love loved this recipe! I don't like canned mushrooms so I did slice fresh mushrooms and onions and sautéed all together then mixed it and threw it in the oven. Made this for Easter Brunch and there was nothing left. now I did have to cook about 10 minutes longer than stated but that's probably just my oven. This will definitely be part of the rotation in the house. My eldest son hates mushrooms and picked them all out but said he loved the flavor. Didn't really need to add extra salt because there is a lot in the French Onion soup. SO easy and really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States