Easy Mushroom Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
This is an excellent dish. Very easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
AWESOME! I've made several more times and I keep getting more requests for it. Super easy. Can be a little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
Love this recipe! Goes great with London Broil and doubles easily to take to parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVOLFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
I've found the rice that works in this is the Uncle Ben's Converted Rice. When i used the cheap brands of regular long grain rice, the rice takes more than an hour to cook. An additional half hour even. The converted rice is cooked through after 60 minutes. Definitely better to spend the extra money than to run around the kitchen like a chicken with her head cut off because the guests are hungry and the rice isn't done. This is on the table every year for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Schmelzer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
Well, I don't have kids but I still gave 5 stars in that section cuz I loved it, and I'm a picky eater. :o) Also, it's not quick getting done, but the prep is VERY quick, so that got 5 stars too. Anyway, this is a great-tasting, super-easy side dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
The best side dish to make with any main dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
I really enjoyed this recipe! Extremely easy, yet so DELICIOUS! So good that I would serve it to guests! (By the way, I only used a tablespoon of butter.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
Served at a dinner party and got rave reviews. Everyone loved it! I plan on making this alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
This rice dish has such a nice and simple flavor. My family and I really enjoyed this recipe. I will definately be making this one again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
Excellent!!! Must admit is was a bit difficult finding the condensed onion soup in the market. Finally found it--Campbell's makes a 10.5 oz. one. It's small and you have to REALLY look for it amongst the soups! Also, I didn't have 8x8 baking dish, but I used 2.5 quart Pyrex baking bowl that worked fine. I also melted the butter before adding to the remainder of ingredients and stired it up. I followed directions to the letter--but I opened oven a few times to bake the pork tenderloin--and the rice was perfect in just an hour as advertised. This rice is definitely going into my permanent box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States