Easy Mushroom Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I really liked this, despite the fact that I completely changed the ingredients to stuff that I have (but I give it 5 stars anyway, I know :P ) Anyway. i...really didn't have any of the ingredients, so my recipe consisted of brown rice, cream of mushroom soup, beef broth and butter. Threw it together, threw it in the oven, cooked it for longer cause hey, brown rice, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loogootee, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This super simple side dish was very good. My husband and I both liked it. Even as leftovers,the rice was still moist and delicious. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSSIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Loved this! Super easy and so delicious. I also used fresh mushrooms and Uncle Ben's converted rice and it turned out absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Wonderful recipe. It was so easy. I have had in my refrigerator for three days and I am still eating it. I used fresh mushrooms which worked perfectly fine. A great side to baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I now make variations of this dish, I love the way it is written with the beef broth and the french onion soup but also try it with vegetable broth and cream of asparagus. It is awesome, thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I went with the other reviewers and used a can of cream of mushroom soup, a can of chicken stock and sauted a package of fresh mushrooms/chopped onions/3 cloves minced garlic in the butter and mixed all with the rice and baked for 1 hour with awesome results. The bowl was practically licked clean. Thanks so much..!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
wow amazing i made this for my bf and he and i loved it nothing different except i used a 9X13 pan and did it for 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSugar27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This is truly a great recipe. Even my 4 yr old Granddaughter liked it, and she can be a fussy eater. I could not find a can of French Onion Soup, so I used a can of cream of mushroom. Turned out great. Thanks Karen for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I love this rice!!! I use chicken stock and fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
For the amount of effort involved (almost none) this recipe packs wonderful flavor! I tripled the amount of canned mushrooms. They settle to the top which makes the dish as tasty-looking as it is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States