Easy Mushroom Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I love this recipe. I added more mushrooms than called for because I am a mushroom fanatic. Have had this one two times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This was good. It needed a little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was really good, and as the name implies, very 'easy'. I had a package of sliced fresh mushrooms just screaming to be used, so I sauteed those in the butter called for, and added in some garlic powder and parsley, just until tender. I mixed them with the rest of the ingredients and baked as directed. This has great flavor and I would totally make it again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
After I adjusted the recipe ... this is worth 10 stars!!! First of all: I don't even LIKE rice. I made this for my BF who loves rice and mushrooms and risotto is tedious in the summer. From the first bite into my mouth I was in Mushroom Rice Heaven. I used 1 cup uncooked rice. I did not need to cook it for more than an hour. I used raw, organic rice. I used MUCH less butter. Maybe less than 2TBL and added about 1-2 TBL of grapeseed oil. It wasn't missed. Instead of beef broth I made my own vegetarian broth using the Better Than Bouillon brand(which I swear by) and 10.5 oz water. I sauteed 1 med yellow onion, 1 clove of garlic and one regular package of raw cremini mushrooms. (Diced onions, sliced mushrooms). I cooked this in the fat amount I mentioned... added the rice after it was cooked, sauteed a minute or two... then added the liquid ingredients. Instead of using French Onion soup I used Cream of Mushroom. I stirred it up, popped it into the oven and I will be making this again and again. It was an easy side. Went great with steak and snap peas. My BF actually announced: "If this is so easy, how come its not taking over the world? I should see this on every menu!!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikolette T

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I sauted the mushrooms in butter and then added it all together. Okay dish, change up from the standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
So easy! Tasty. I sauteed button and cremini mushrooms in the butter. I used french onion soup this time but want to try cream of mushroom and regular mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This dish is sooooo easy and sooooo delicious! The only thing I do differently is substituting cream of mushroom soup since I am not an onion fan. This has become a go to dish for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
My husband loved this. Asked me how I made it... as if he cooks. :-) I've never seem him eat rice so fast; first thing off his plate. This was a little salty so i'll use low sodium soups next time but it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Yummy! I did make a some changes to accommodate what I had on hand. I used fresh mushrooms, and sauteed them with the onions & garlic in butter. I used cr. of chicken soup & veggie broth, and used basmatti rice. It took about 1 1/2 hours to cook due to the type of rice, but well worth it. Recipe is very forgiving & easy to change to fit each families likes/dislikes. This one is a keeper. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I'm not a big rice fan, but was asked to make a rice dish for my M-I-L's Mother's Day Dinner and found this recipe. WOW, is all I can say. My mom was upset that I didn't make her any, so I ended up making 2-9x13 dishes (one for M-I-L/one for mom). The only thing I did differently w/my mother's was to add ground pork. It basically turned the recipe into a filling meal. This is definitely a keeper! Thanks Karen~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States