Easy Mushroom Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I cheated a bit and used my beloved rice cooker to save time, nobody was disappointed and there were no leftovers! YUMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Eward Carlson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Delicious rice. Very easy to make. I think next time I will fry up some mushrooms and use them instead of canned mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Was delicious!! Followed MISSJENAFFLECK's advice and used mushroom soup rather than the french onion soup and it was amazing. Made along side a picnic Ham, steamed broccoli and steamed carrots. Was the perfect touch to a yummy dinner! Will definitely right his one out and place it in my *best recipe* box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I accidentally bought chicken broth...per the advice of others, I opted to buy cream of mushroom soup instead of the French onion..and I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned and it turned out awesome! My husband loved it. I'm going to try it again with the beef broth, but wasn't disappointed with the chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I really like reading the comments from other people. Took the suggestion of substituting mushoom soup for onion soup. Sauteed a few fresh mushrooms and some garlic. This recipe was incredibly easy and it turned out really well. When the comments are "make this again" I know I've found a winner. Thanks for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I changed this recipe a lot. First of all I used 1 cup of rice, 2 cups of Beef Broth(sodium free), one package of French onion soup mix, and an 8 ounce can of mushrooms. I just threw it all into the rice cooker, turned it on a normal cycle, and ta-da DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Great Recipe...Great taste. Next time I will strain some of the onions out of the soup, and add some parsley at the end. So you know, it came out of the oven slightly liquidy, but thickened up nicely. Used Uncle Ben's and it was perfectly cooked after 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Fantastic recipe! Condensed French onion soup is not available locally, so followed other suggestions and used 2 cans creme of chicken soup the first time (double recipe for dinner function), and the second time (also doubled for a bbq dinner), used 1 can of creme of chicken plus 1 can creme of mushroom soup. First time used fresh mushrooms sauteed in a bit of oil, and found the recipe slightly oily (should have reduced the butter I guess). Second time used 1 can of mushrooms iso fresh mushrooms, and it was excellent. My chef daughter-in-law wanted the recipe straight away! Think I will stick to the tinned mushrooms - quick and easy and I could in all honesty not really taste the difference between the two lots of mushrooms after it came out of the oven. Also so easy to add extra spices if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
A+++++ SO good. Added extra mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainview, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made the rest of my dinner to be ready when this was and I was highly disappointed because this was NOT ready after 1 hour in the oven. I ended up leaving it in for 1 hour 20 minutes. It tasted ok, the french onion soup was a really strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States