Easy Mushroom Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by smitty
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
i luv rice and this is a yummy rice dish...i also added some wild rice...and subbed 1/2 margarine and 1/2 canola/olive oil (already mixed in a bottle) and as with most recipes added garlic and cracked black pepper...will forsure make this again...thanks for sharing the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
So delicious and couldn't have been easier! This was a hit at a dinner party. This will be my go to rice side dish from now one! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This rice was really easy and really good. I used a can of cream of mushroom soup instead of the french onion soup, fresh baby portobello mushrooms and a little garlic as someone else suggestion and it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Mixed 1/2 can of the French Onion soup mix and 1/2 can of golden mushroom condensed soup! Tripled the mushrooms with a mix of fresh sauteed baby bellas, brown, shitake and regular white mushrooms. Wonderful recipe ~ thanks Karen for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
163 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Yummy!! I tried a users comment and used cream of mushroom soup instead of the beef broth. I think this could go either way, cream of mushroom replacing the beef or the onion broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was just delicious, I actually crave this dish. I followed other users suggestions and used Uncle Ben's Converted Rice and Cream of Mushroom Soup. I've also tried the French Onion, which I didn't care for at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I've been making this super easy mushroom rice dish for years. I LOVE it for its salty flavor and ease of preparation. It also looks gorgeous coming out of the oven, almost like you had it on broil, with how the top layer of the rice and mushrooms get dark and golden. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I first heard about this recipe in the 70s. I have updated it to a bit healthier version by using brown rice. 1 cup brown rice. 1 can cream of mushroom soup. 1 onion or dehydrated onion flakes. Chives. 2 1/2 cups either low sodium beef or chicken broth. 1/4 cup of butter. I use the pressure cooker with a removable insert. It only takes about 35 minutes for brown rice. You can cook it in the oven at 350 for 60 minutes or until rice is done( BR takes longer). Sauted mushrooms, cooked ground beef are optional towards the end. A bit of parmesean cheese at the end gives a huge Yum as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Delicious...I didn't have any french onion soup so I added a 10.5 oz can of italian diced tomatoes in the sauce and it came out phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Graham Holley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Super easy and delish! I added browned ground beef and it was perfect in about an hour and ten. Also I used fresh mushrooms but I am sure either would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States