Easy Mushroom Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Yummy! I did make cahnges though. I used fresh mushrooms. I cooked with a little with an onion and garlic. I used cream of mushrooms instead of the french onion soup cause I forgot to buy it. It turned out so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Made as directed....My whole family really enjoyed this. Will definitely make it again. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hodgson668

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
OMG!!! This ia as wonderful as it is easy. This will be a side dish on my Thanksgiving table this year. I did not use canned broth, but broth from a box carefully measured and I used 8 oz of fresh mushrooms instead of canned. This will now be a staple side dish in my house. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
So easy and foolproof!! I tried this recipe when I had a large crop of porcini mushrooms. I followed it except I did use sauted fresh porcini's instead of the canned mushrooms. I loved that I could toss it in the oven and forget about it. My kind of rice, since I can BARELY make the bagged/boxed rice turn out! This recipe is a keeper and make a nice accompanyment to many meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
wayyy to much onion for me..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff and Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Super easy side dish! Goes great with pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by smitty
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
i luv rice and this is a yummy rice dish...i also added some wild rice...and subbed 1/2 margarine and 1/2 canola/olive oil (already mixed in a bottle) and as with most recipes added garlic and cracked black pepper...will forsure make this again...thanks for sharing the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
So delicious and couldn't have been easier! This was a hit at a dinner party. This will be my go to rice side dish from now one! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This rice was really easy and really good. I used a can of cream of mushroom soup instead of the french onion soup, fresh baby portobello mushrooms and a little garlic as someone else suggestion and it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Mixed 1/2 can of the French Onion soup mix and 1/2 can of golden mushroom condensed soup! Tripled the mushrooms with a mix of fresh sauteed baby bellas, brown, shitake and regular white mushrooms. Wonderful recipe ~ thanks Karen for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States