Easy Mushroom Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I used fresh sauteed mushrooms for this recipe. My daughter and I loved it, but my husband said it was just "ok". He said it was very "mushroomy". :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
My mom made used to make this when I was growing up and I loved it! This is a 5 star - with alterations. My guests raved about this rice! I substituted most of the butter for cream of mushroom soup I used lots of fresh crimini mushrooms.. instead of canned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This was not very good and I tried it twice. The texture was dry and mushy. The flavor was fine but it was a waste of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALASKA GIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
We didn't care for this recipe. We prefer "Rice a Roni" to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This is the same recipe that my mom has been making since I was little. It's super easy to make and so good. My guests are always impressed and always ask for the recipe. The only difference is that I use 1 beef bouillon cube with 9-10 oz. of water instead of the can of beef broth. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Delicious! The only problem is that it is very high in sodium. Try to use lower sodium products (soud and broth) if possible. I have also used barley instead of rice and definately increased the mushrooms for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Gargiulo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This is the easiest greatest no fail rice recipe, I use it all the time at the lodge and can substitute ingredients as using diluted beef granules etc and dried chopped onion etc, just love it and it always comes out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILHERB

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This is a recipe that I learned from my mother 60 years ago. We have always browned the rice in the butter in an oven proof dish before baking. I use fresh mushrooms and saute them also with the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I have been making this for years, and it is so easy! I have a change. I use Long Grain rice. Mix all the ingredients, cover and place in the microwave for 20 minutes. The rice is perfectly done without the long period of time in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I love this recipe!!! I use an entire package of fresh mushrooms since they shrink down so much when they cook. This weekend I am going to try and make it with brown rice to make it a little bit healthier. I will let you know how it turns out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States