Easy Mushroom Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Great easy and delicious. I made few changes: sautéed onions and fresh mushrooms. Also, I added garlic powder, dried parsley and fresh ground pepper. I also substituted the onion soup with mushroom soup, and the beef broth with chicken broth. Even my “hating rice” kid loved it and took seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I doubled the recipe, and it required about 20 minutes extra cooking time. I used a can of Cream of chicken and a can of cream of asparagus as that is what we had in the house and it turned out delicious. I also added some Italian spices and garlic powder. Will def. make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
My family loves this recipe. I have cooked it many times now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Was very skeptical on how this was going to come out. Didn't look so good in the oven and I thought it was going to be very liquidy. It wasn't at all. It was delicious. Definately a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAM1960

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Just like the Rice-so-Nice recipe on this site. I would recommend cooking in a rice cooker for fluffier rice. Also, I would add garlic. For some fun additions/changes I added cream of mushroom soup, instead of french onion and substitute the beef broth for chicken broth. I like it better with chicken instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Yum! Rich. I too sauteed fresh mushrooms with garlic and shallot. I also used vegetarian bouillon (prepared in water of course) and cream of mushroom soup. Last bit of changing was with the butter. I used a bit of canola oil instead. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilMsMetaphor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I followed the suggestions of others and modified this recipe. I used fresh mushrooms and an onion and minced garlic. I sauteed them in the butter then added them to the rice with some chicken broth (not beef). I also used creme of mushroom soup instead of french onion soup. It was fantastic. It may become my favorite rice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brown City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I expected great things out of this dish but it didn't do much for me. It was pretty bland, and I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This was very easy. I followed the directions, I thought there was going to be to much liguid, but it worked. I made apricot pork chops from this site, they both used the same temp. and time to cook. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I have to say that I did not follow the cooking directions on this one. I did use all of the ingredients, though, so I'm sure the taste was very close to what it should have been. I had some leftover rice in the fridge that I wanted to use up, so I had to modify the preparation in order to accomodate pre-cooked rice. I sauteed the mushrooms in the butter (though I only used about 1T). Then, I added the cooked rice,1/2 cup of beef broth, and a packet of dry onion soup mix. I simmered until the liquid was gone and the rice was hot. The results were very good. My boyfriend went back for seconds! I'll try this again as suggested in the recipe, but I think, too, that this may be my go-to recipe whenever I have leftover rice. Thanks so much, Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States