Easy Mushroom Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Good quick recipe if you use a rice cooker like I did. Also, I used cream of mushroom and chicken broth in place of the items listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I too had to use crm of mushroom. I also sauteed up some fresh mushrooms and half onion in some butter till not all the way cooked and mixed.. This was very easy and tasted really good. I too will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I made it as stated, but I used fresh sliced mushrooms instead of the canned variety. It was PERFECT. Will definitely be adding it to the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Great easy and delicious. I made few changes: sautéed onions and fresh mushrooms. Also, I added garlic powder, dried parsley and fresh ground pepper. I also substituted the onion soup with mushroom soup, and the beef broth with chicken broth. Even my “hating rice” kid loved it and took seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I doubled the recipe, and it required about 20 minutes extra cooking time. I used a can of Cream of chicken and a can of cream of asparagus as that is what we had in the house and it turned out delicious. I also added some Italian spices and garlic powder. Will def. make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
My family loves this recipe. I have cooked it many times now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Was very skeptical on how this was going to come out. Didn't look so good in the oven and I thought it was going to be very liquidy. It wasn't at all. It was delicious. Definately a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAM1960

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Just like the Rice-so-Nice recipe on this site. I would recommend cooking in a rice cooker for fluffier rice. Also, I would add garlic. For some fun additions/changes I added cream of mushroom soup, instead of french onion and substitute the beef broth for chicken broth. I like it better with chicken instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Yum! Rich. I too sauteed fresh mushrooms with garlic and shallot. I also used vegetarian bouillon (prepared in water of course) and cream of mushroom soup. Last bit of changing was with the butter. I used a bit of canola oil instead. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilMsMetaphor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I followed the suggestions of others and modified this recipe. I used fresh mushrooms and an onion and minced garlic. I sauteed them in the butter then added them to the rice with some chicken broth (not beef). I also used creme of mushroom soup instead of french onion soup. It was fantastic. It may become my favorite rice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brown City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States