Easy, Mouthwatering Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I actually make this recipe in the crockpot instead of the oven. This roast beef makes the BEST french dip sandwiches. I like to layer sliced sweet onions in the bottom of the crockpot, then lay in the meat and the rest of the marinade. When I make this, we literally can't help but sneak pieces out of the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This meat was so tasty and tender. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
this is a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I really liked this recipe! The roast was very tender, and it tasted great. I didn't have Montreal steak seasoning but I used the steak seasoning that I bought at Steak-n-shake. My husband loved it, too! He kept asking me when I am going to make it again so I used this recipe for venison steak, too! We both loved it! (It is best if you marinate it for the full 24 hours to help make it more tender and more flavorful, but okay if you only marinate for a few hours.) I will use this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Love this recipe made it loads of times but I cook the beef in the marinade in a roasting dish just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This is a great recipe for deer or elk roasts too. I cook the roast in the marinade, remove it close to end, add some water and bisto gravy maker, best gravy ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I put the roast in a baking bag, stayed super moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Fairly easy to do and will result in a relatively fairly moist roast beef. Meat was not the most tender, even though this was a fairly high quality meat cut. It just provided enough taste to the roast and wasn't overpowering. I haven't made any substitutions. I did not roast using the marinade as some other have done, but have used the drippings from the roast for "au jus" gravy and it created just just the right flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States