Easy Mouthwatering Baked Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This recipe was easy and delicious. I used frozen cheese ravioli and added water to the sauce as advised by another reviewer. You will have to increase the baking time if you use frozen ravioli. The fresh spinach disappears in the layers of cheese, sauce, and pasta. This recipe is a keeper. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I made this a week ago and my husband couldn't get enough. I pretty much stuck to the recipe except I used Ground turkey and my own special seasoning instead if salt. It came out GREAT! I will definitely be making this again in the future. Thanks Alicia716 for sharing this tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Was planning to do cheese ravioli in a mushroom sauce but fancied something with a bit more to chew on so I did half of that and half of this. Ground beef, threw in some mushrooms, garlic, a PINCH of salt and the remnants of a pot of bolognese sauce that I had left over. 3-cheese ravioli plus mozzarella and cheddar cheese. Didn't have Parmesan so I left that out which was fine as I don't particularly like it much. Very nice meal, easy and quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This was a hit at my house. I did a few things differently. First, I added chopped onion to the browning meat and garlic and omitted the salt. Then I added a Large can of chopped tomato. I used ravioli from the deli section of market and skipped the boiling of the ravioli. Just make sure the meat sauce is a little runny. For the cheese, I added a mixture of Mozzarella, Asiago and Parmesan. Thanks for sharing, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Timberweave
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This Baked Ravioli was easy to put together, and proved very adaptable for individual need or tastes.I replaced the beef with Medium Spicy Italian Sausage, had to omit the Italian seasoning, as I forgot to buy it. I had a ton of garden fresh tomatoes, and used these in place of the canned. My pastor's family loved it, and a couple who stopped by to visit inhaled some as well. This is by far one of the best group dinners I have had the pleasure to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timberweave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
My husband and I really liked this recipe. Since I read someone's comment about the saltiness of the recipe here is my tip for all recipes except for cakes or cookies: I adjust and balance the salt amount considering the other ingredients that also contain salt and thus may make the recipe saltier than my taste. Furthermore, do not forget to adjust the salt content while cooking but keep in mind that you will be adding more salt to the recipe with the other ingredients included in the recipe especially if the other ingredients include cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Easy and hearty dish - great for families in need (moving, with new baby, death in the family etc. The ground beef is so flavorful it tastes like sausage. Love the spinach!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Quite tasty and very easy to make. I doubled it for leftovers. The reason for 4 stars not 5 is because it was a bit dry. Now, I did make the mistake of baking uncovered. Didn't realize the error until it was done, so not sure if that caused the tomato sauce mixture to dry up. But, next time will add a layer of tomato sauce outside what the recipe calls for. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoxanneG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I made this for a dinner party with 30 people - It was awesome!!! I tripled the meat to make it heartier. Rave reviews and request for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Made this in a hurry as I was pushed for time and forgot the spinach but it was good without it. I will made again and update the the spinach. Very tasty and easy to make. Thanks alicia716
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States