Easy Mouthwatering Baked Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was a big hit. I used ground chicken and got a bag of tex mex instead of getting both mozzarella and cheddar. I think I just added all of my ingredients (all of the chicken, all of the ravioli and all of the cheese... just eyeball it. you can't really mess it up). I made this for four people and ended up with enough for seconds and leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I made this recipe and my boyfriend could not believe how good it tasted. I did change a few things, I used 1 lb ground beef, 2 cups Italian cheese and half jar of marinara. I layered dish with marinara then 1/3 of ground beef, 1/3 of spinach, 1/3 ravioli then shredded cheese, layered it two additional times then sprinkled crushed red pepper on top of final layer of cheese.....it was awesome!! Plus I used cheese ravioli. It was a quick and easy dinner that tasted awesome. Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Made this in a hurry as I was pushed for time and forgot the spinach but it was good without it. I will made again and update the the spinach. Very tasty and easy to make. Thanks alicia716
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Easy and hearty dish - great for families in need (moving, with new baby, death in the family etc. The ground beef is so flavorful it tastes like sausage. Love the spinach!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Love this recipe. If you have picky eaters with vegetables, try processing them in a blender or food processor. This makes a thicker sauce and hides the vegies. My picky grandaughter loves this and she "Hates tomatoes and spinach". Since I don't cook with salt, I used 1 tsp garlic powder, onion powder and a small pinch of cumin and Italian seasoning and put in the food processor with the tomatoes and spinach. If you don't cook the ravioli you can put in frozen and just add 1/4 to 1/2 cup water to the sauce. Comes out of the oven really yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Love this dish!! I used Italian sausage instead of hamburger and I didn't add any salt at all, and I didn't use any Cheddar cheese, I just used Mozzarella and Parmesan. Other than that, I followed the recipe and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Timberweave
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This Baked Ravioli was easy to put together, and proved very adaptable for individual need or tastes.I replaced the beef with Medium Spicy Italian Sausage, had to omit the Italian seasoning, as I forgot to buy it. I had a ton of garden fresh tomatoes, and used these in place of the canned. My pastor's family loved it, and a couple who stopped by to visit inhaled some as well. This is by far one of the best group dinners I have had the pleasure to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timberweave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I made this for a dinner party with 30 people - It was awesome!!! I tripled the meat to make it heartier. Rave reviews and request for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
perfect and delicious quick meal, even for picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
This was a great recipe and my wife (who is a picky eater) absolutely raved about it. We did not have any spinach so I doubled the amount of ground beef. I also used fresh, spinach stuffed ravioli rather than frozen ravioli. This turned out to be a delicious, lasagna type dish. will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Button

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States