Easy Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
These muffins were so delicious that my picky 7 year old eater finished it off, and my husband told me that these are the BEST muffins he ever tasted. I've always bought the store-bought packaged muffin mix, and then one day after making scratch chocolate chip cookies, I saw a recipe for glory muffins on the flour bag, but I had torn off part of the packaging and couldn't read all the directions, so I came to all recipes and search for them, and low and behold, I've come across a gold-mine of muffins, better than any store bought out there! I've never written a review in the 2+ years on the site, but this was deserving of 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I didn't like grating the carrots and the apple, chopping the nuts, etc., because it was time consuming. But I did like the end result...the muffins are very moist, and yummy...not sugary sweet, but naturally sweet. I will make these again, only I will allot myself extra time for prepping the ingredients. UPDATE: this recipe yielded 18 muffins for me, not 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Good news, bad news. I added three slices of pineapple with a little juice, zucchini, and cucumber (cucumber was a mistake, I thought it was zucchini). I didn't measure in these extras so I think maybe I threw off the proportions. Also used 1/2 c applesauce, and maybe too big an apple. Soaked the cranberries (instead of raisins) and coconut in boiling water. Bottom line: with all those wet extra ingredients, I realized my dough was way too watery. Just looked WRONG. So I added flour, added flour, close to 3/4 of a cup. The texture and cooking time were fine with my adjustment. But the muffin lost a lot of flavor I would have expected it to have. I think just so much extra flour. Needed more sweetness and more punch. (more cinnamon? nutmeg?) I'll have to make them again to see if I can get to five stars but I think it wasn't really the recipe's fault; still seemed good. Would also like to try lite sour cream/yogurt to see if I can get more moisture in that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy7905
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Wonderful! Other than using only 3/4 c. oil, I followed the recipe to a T. I was test driving my new Chicago Metallic jumbo tins so based on other advise, I baked at 325 for 30 mins. and got 6 jumbo muffins and a small corning ware casserole filled. These jumbo muffins will be very delicious, filling breakfasts. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Such wonderful muffins. Great flavor and texture. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Way too sweet. Will cut sugar in half and try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I substituted in halves: 1/2 brown sugar for white, 1/2 applesauce subsitute for oil, and 1/2 wheat flour for regular. Yummy! They freeze and reheat in the microwave well too. Next time I will try the all applesauce, brown sugar and flour subsitutes recommended by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
One of my favorite muffin recipes..sneaky way to inject veg/fruits in husband.. keep them in the freezer all the time..Have added lemon zest and cranberries to change it up a little..You could have fun with a few variations...I took them with me on a early morning bus trip..rave reviews..people still asking for recipe! Great recipe ..had trouble finding unsweetened coconut at my local stores?..that is how I got the idea for cranberries and lemon zest to add tart foil to sweet coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This was really good! I used applesauce for 3/4 of the oil suggested and also used about 1/4 of the suggested sugar. They came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deerfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States