Easy Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I baked this for a church camp and it was an absolute hit. I left out the walnuts as I didn't have any in my house at that time and it still tasted very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
delicious and simple to make. really good base recipe--allows you to throw in a lot of other things you may have kicking around. i cut back on the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I substituted 3 bananas for the oil, whole wheat for white flour, and a half a cup of brown sugar + a 1/4 cup maple syrup for sweetener. Didn't have nuts but did add a few pumpkin seeds and left out the coconut and added about a cup of mixed berries. Oh and used 2 flax eggs as I didn't have eggs on hand. These turned out super healthy and super delicious. I did find with my changes the cooking time needed about 10 more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Loved loved loved these, exactly what I was looking for and they turned out so good!! I followed the recipe, only exception was that I topped the muffins with chopped walnuts because I had some left over. Will be doing it again for sure. Nothing beats home made muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Used whole wheat flour, 1/2 coconut oil & 1/2 applesauce, & shredded everything with my Presto Salad Shooter. The end result: fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This is an awesome recipe. I make a couple of changes to make it healthier (I use half white whole wheat flour and half whole wheat pastry flour in place of the AP flour, I use 3/4 c pumpkin and 1/4 c canola in place of the vegetable oil, and I cut back the sugar to ~3/4 c) but even with the changes, it makes for a delicious muffin. The baking time is definitely off, but I adjust the temperature to 375 and cook for about 25 minutes and that's usually perfect. This is a great fall breakfast item!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Loved the texture of all the fruit and carrots. Husband asked me to sub dried blueberries for raisins and I was surprised that they made the muffins too sweet for me. Will stick to raisins next time. Also subbed pumpkin puree for oil and will definately do that again. Recipe made 16 instead of 12 muffins. They are extra yummy microwaved even without butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I thought these were very yummy but my kids found them to be just "ok" because of the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
These are the BEST! I come back to this recipe every chance I can get!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
These are wonderful! I made them with brown sugar and King Arthur White Whole Wheat flour. I will try the applesauce trick next time, but with the whole wheat flour, it was only slightly oily. I will also try cutting out the walnuts to save on calories and just sprinkling the tops with chopped walnuts and sugar in the raw before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States