Easy Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Best muffin flavor ever. This recipe made 22 medium-sized muffins. Next time I will reduce the sugar by about 1/4 cup, using only 1 cup. I will also cut the oil by about 1/4 - 1/2 cup, since this batch was quite oily. But the flavor was extraordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potsdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
VERY good muffin - but I also use apple sauce, and cut out the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GranburyDeb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was very good, and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I have made this recipe many times and it has always come out great. I have changed nothing except left out the raisins as I don't care for them. This has been a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luther, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
The whole family loved these, including kids of 2, 7, and 9. We used 1/2 whole wheat flour. We also used 3/4 cup applesauce and 1/4 cup oil. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Reduced sugar to 200gms, added 50gms oats, increased carrot to 280gms Omitted the apple, raisins, walnuts and coconut and replaced with 30gms each of linseeds, pumpkin seeds and sun flour seeds. Made it a loaf instead of muffins for a brunch party tomorrow! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
As a novice baker I was nervous about making these but they were surprisingly easy and tasted great. Even my husband loved them. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I made these this AM and we loved them. I had tried another recipe but the were dry and not as tasty. Extra bonus they are so easy to make. The only change I made was using dried cherries instead of raisins. For some reason I got 18 muffins and not 12 but that is fine with us they won't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canon City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Yummy and somewhat healthy - a great combo. I doubled the recipe and used just 1 cup of oil. I also used 1/2 whole wheat flour and lessened the sugar by about 3/4 cup. Everything else I did the same and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I baked this for a church camp and it was an absolute hit. I left out the walnuts as I didn't have any in my house at that time and it still tasted very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States