Easy Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
These were good & I'll definitely make them again. I needed 6 carrots to make 2 cups & I used my cuisinart to shred the carrots & a granny smith apple. In place of the oil, I used 2 individual applesauce cups and the filled the rest of the 1 cup measure with oil (not that much). Omitted coconut as I didn't have any. My yield was 16 muffins. Baking time was about 25 minutes. Next time I might add a little more sugar-they were not that sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Excellent!! Great flavour and so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Awesome recipe! Used white whole wheat flour and a half cup of applesauce and half the oil. They are scrumptious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
my mods- cut oil completely, used 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce, 1/2 non fat plain greek yogurt. only used 1/2 cup of sugar used raisins and dried blueberries instead of walnuts or coconut used whole wheat flour chopped up apples rather than shredding them- way faster!! I used liners, next time I will grease instead- to much muffin sticking to paper :( Tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
These muffins are so moist and taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I subbed half a cup of butter+1/4 cup of plain yogurt+3/4 cup of flax for the oil. I also used brown sugar and whole wheat flour. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
If you like carrot cake, you will love these muffins. Would be great to add a little cream cheese glaze (didn't think of that when I was shopping for ingredients!). Recipe actually made 18 good size muffins and took closer to 25 minutes to bake. Makes the kitchen smell divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I made these last night, they were good but I made the following changes. I used 1 1/2 cups of AP flour and 1/2 cup cake flour & grated fresh nutmeg. I took other viewers suggestions and used 3/4 cup of applesauce and only 1/4 cup of oil. Prep time took longer then recipe stated, they were a hit in our family :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Amazing recipe! I did read many reviews and used applesauce instead of oil. I also left out the coconut because my husband is allergic, but threw in crasins! I love that this recipe allows for some creativity. They were amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Delicious and easy to make! I substituted sugar for Splenda and unsweeetened applesauce for the oil and turned out fantastic!! A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States