Easy Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
These were absolutely FANTASTIC! My picky hubby described them as "crack" and asked for more once they were gone. It was my super tasty on the go breakfast and mid morning snack for the week. The only thing I changed was I used coconut oil instead of veg oil, which I always do for health reasons. Plus it tastes a lot better too. Next time I will try it with whole wheat flour. With all this flavor, I doubt it will make much difference in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
My family loves these muffins and I make them regularly. My substitutions: instead of white flour, 1-1/2 cup whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup flaxseed meal. Instead of 1 cup oil, 3/4 cup pumpkin puree and 1/4 cup oil (have also used applesauce instead of pumpkin). Instead of the white sugar, I reduce to 1 cup and make it brown sugar. I add 2 tsp. allspice. In addition to the raisins, I add 1/2 cup craisins, and 1/2 cup coarsely chopped apples (make them about the same size as the raisins). This recipe was great to begin with and is easy to tweak to try out different ingredients - the muffins always come out great no matter what I'm playing around with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
These muffins were very good but there was too much baking soda in them. I'm going to try them again with 1-1/2 tsp baking soda, less oil and some pineapple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I made this as directed and they are yummy!! I used the food processor for shredding the carrot and apple--simplifying the work required for prepping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
These were perfect for a day when I had no bread for toast. Everybody loved them, and no one knew that I forgot to buy bread. They even nibbled some for a snack later in the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
These were good & I'll definitely make them again. I needed 6 carrots to make 2 cups & I used my cuisinart to shred the carrots & a granny smith apple. In place of the oil, I used 2 individual applesauce cups and the filled the rest of the 1 cup measure with oil (not that much). Omitted coconut as I didn't have any. My yield was 16 muffins. Baking time was about 25 minutes. Next time I might add a little more sugar-they were not that sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Excellent!! Great flavour and so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Awesome recipe! Used white whole wheat flour and a half cup of applesauce and half the oil. They are scrumptious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
my mods- cut oil completely, used 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce, 1/2 non fat plain greek yogurt. only used 1/2 cup of sugar used raisins and dried blueberries instead of walnuts or coconut used whole wheat flour chopped up apples rather than shredding them- way faster!! I used liners, next time I will grease instead- to much muffin sticking to paper :( Tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
These muffins are so moist and taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States