Easy Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Judy7905
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Wonderful! Other than using only 3/4 c. oil, I followed the recipe to a T. I was test driving my new Chicago Metallic jumbo tins so based on other advise, I baked at 325 for 30 mins. and got 6 jumbo muffins and a small corning ware casserole filled. These jumbo muffins will be very delicious, filling breakfasts. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Such wonderful muffins. Great flavor and texture. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Way too sweet. Will cut sugar in half and try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I substituted in halves: 1/2 brown sugar for white, 1/2 applesauce subsitute for oil, and 1/2 wheat flour for regular. Yummy! They freeze and reheat in the microwave well too. Next time I will try the all applesauce, brown sugar and flour subsitutes recommended by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
One of my favorite muffin recipes..sneaky way to inject veg/fruits in husband.. keep them in the freezer all the time..Have added lemon zest and cranberries to change it up a little..You could have fun with a few variations...I took them with me on a early morning bus trip..rave reviews..people still asking for recipe! Great recipe ..had trouble finding unsweetened coconut at my local stores?..that is how I got the idea for cranberries and lemon zest to add tart foil to sweet coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This was really good! I used applesauce for 3/4 of the oil suggested and also used about 1/4 of the suggested sugar. They came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deerfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Delicious! Didn't have vanilla so I know it would've been EXTRA delicious with it. I also added roasted flax seed (not ground) and instead of 1 cup of vegetable oil, I substituted 1/4 cup olive oil and 1/4 cup plain non fat greek yogurt. Used dried cranberries instead of raisins. My kids LOVED them. Will bake again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I too, cut out half the oil and added applesauce and crushed pineapple. I used pecans instead of walnuts and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
After a few tweaks, I love this recipe. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup, substituted unsweetened applesauce for half the oil, and used 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and 1 1/2 cups white flour instead of the 2 cups white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 622) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States