Easy Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Sylvia
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I made this recipe as printed and wasn't too impressed the first day - but after the muffins sat overnight in a sealed container it was a different story. These are super moist and the sweetness came out after they had a chance to 'rest'. The cooking time is incorrect tho - I made medium-large muffins and left them in the oven for 25-27 minutes (at 20 minutes they were still gooey). I will definitely make these again but will reduce the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
These were good. I added 1/2 c hemp seeds, 1/4 c of ground flax seed, 1/4 c of chia seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Con C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Norway, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This is the recipe I have been looking for!! After reading some of the many reviews, I made just a couple of changes.I used 1/2 the amount of brown sugar for the white, 1/2 cup canola oil, 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce, 1/2 white, 1/2 whole wheat flour. I also added 1/4 cup of molasses-a personal favorite. Oh, I left the skins on the apples too-why waste them?? My food processor made short work of the shredding. I doubled the batch the first time I made them and I am so glad that I did. These are already a favorite, and because of my insulin dependent diabetes, I could only eat one out of the oven!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I baked these muffins for a coffee hour. My oh my were they ever good. I will be baking these often. They are worth every minute that it takes to bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Acton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Very good. Had some old baby carrots that I wanted to use up. Just used the food processor to grate. Measured the shredded carrots, then used the dirty processor to shred the apple. Very quick, relatively easy clean up. Needed more raisins -- will probably use a full cup next time. Might try adding nutmeg or cardamom as well as substituting apple sauce for part of the oil. Made 23 muffins. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Love this recipe. Grating the carrots is really time consuming but well worth it in the end. I try and sub out as much oil as I can with unsweetened apple sauce, but am never able to sub it out completely... just isn't as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I altered my recipe a bit: 3 cups whole wheat flour 2/3 cup sugar 4 packs stevia (1tsp) 1 tablespoon baking soda ?1 tablespoon ground cinnamon ?3 1/2 cups shredded carrots ?3/4 cup raisins 1 mashed banana 1/2 c ground walnuts 3/4 cup unsweetened flaked coconut ?2 apples - peeled, cored and shredded 5 eggs 1/2 cup oil 1 cup plain yogurt (used 2% mf) 1 tablespoon vanilla extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe. Substituted 1/2 oil for applesauce as suggested and added 1/2 tsp nutmeg. The recipe made 18 muffins which was fine by me. I plan on sharing this recipe with all my family. So yummy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Made these with some of the substitutions suggested, 1/2 whole wheat flour, 3/4 cup sugar and using half oil and half applesauce. I thought the whole wheat flour changed the flavor and probably won't do that again and maybe next time try using currants and toasted walnuts. Overall they were liked, but I think the second batch will be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Very good. I usually cut out the coconut. Also I always get 18 muffins, so that's a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States