Easy Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
awesome muffins!...freezes excellent...I did lessen the sugar to about half....was plenty sweet..I didn't need cupcake wrappers ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is a fantastic, easy and delicious muffin. I actually make these as a kids breakfast option now due to fussy tastes. This way I know my child is eating something before she goes to school. She quite enjoys having the muffin slightly warmed with her banana on the side. Goodness I couldn't believe just easy this was. Try it, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This recipe is fantastic. I used 1 cup of all-purpose and 1 cup of whole wheat flour, used craisins for the raisins, omitted the apple and added 1 small can of crushed pineapple, drained. For those worried about the fat - just make sure it is the *right* kind of fat - I used 1/2 cup light olive oil and a little coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. Double the recipe and freeze some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Delicious. I didn't have an apple so I added one mashed banana instead. I also subbed 1 cup whole wheat flour for a cup of the white and 1/2 c apple sauce for half of the oil. Finally I topped mine with oats. This made 16 large muffins and I needed to cook them for 24 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I made this MUFFIN yesterday and OH MY GOODNESS. The flavour is so wonderful. I had to eat one for breakfast with a glass of milk. These muffins are just perfect as written no modification necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Belize City, Belize District, Belize
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Easily substituted a few ingredients to make this slightly healthier. 1 cup wheat flour, 1/2c ground hazelnut, and 1/2c oats for the flour base. 1/2c brown sugar and 1/2c honey for the sweetness. Didn't have walnuts so almonds were used and i cut the eggs down to two, though I think four egg whites would have also done the trick. I wanted to add soy protein powder but I forgot. They came out so yummy, better if they're cold. Very surprised and delighted by this treat. Will make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Hancock

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I didn't change a thing to the recipe and my family loved these muffins... Even my husband who doesn't like muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelley
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Omg so yummy it makes a great breakfast to go for my busy family. Took me about 45 mins total to make. I subbed craisrns instead of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Great recipe-- I used half the sugar, and half the oil with the other half using applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Delicious! Cut sugar by 1/2 cup, will probably cut more out next time. Left out the coconut (none in the house). Muffins taste amazing and make the kitchen smell SO good! Next time I will probably buy shredded carrots and sub in some applesauce for some of the oil. Made them again and changed even more! Subbed out half of the oil for pureed pumpkin, and used up a couple of overripe pears instead of an apple. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 637) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States