Easy Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I made this MUFFIN yesterday and OH MY GOODNESS. The flavour is so wonderful. I had to eat one for breakfast with a glass of milk. These muffins are just perfect as written no modification necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Belize City, Belize District, Belize
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Easily substituted a few ingredients to make this slightly healthier. 1 cup wheat flour, 1/2c ground hazelnut, and 1/2c oats for the flour base. 1/2c brown sugar and 1/2c honey for the sweetness. Didn't have walnuts so almonds were used and i cut the eggs down to two, though I think four egg whites would have also done the trick. I wanted to add soy protein powder but I forgot. They came out so yummy, better if they're cold. Very surprised and delighted by this treat. Will make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Hancock

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I didn't change a thing to the recipe and my family loved these muffins... Even my husband who doesn't like muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelley
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Omg so yummy it makes a great breakfast to go for my busy family. Took me about 45 mins total to make. I subbed craisrns instead of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Great recipe-- I used half the sugar, and half the oil with the other half using applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Delicious! Cut sugar by 1/2 cup, will probably cut more out next time. Left out the coconut (none in the house). Muffins taste amazing and make the kitchen smell SO good! Next time I will probably buy shredded carrots and sub in some applesauce for some of the oil. Made them again and changed even more! Subbed out half of the oil for pureed pumpkin, and used up a couple of overripe pears instead of an apple. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Theresa
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Love this recipe, easy, and forgiving. I like to juice veggies and fruits, a nice way to utilize EVERY bit of these things is incorporate the dry pulp from the juicer ( apples carrots ginger and pretty much anything else) in this recipe. It eliminates all the shredding and is perfect for this type of thing. I sprinkle a bit of coconut on the top of each muffin , it finishes each muffin beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I don't normally rate a recipe high if I have made a lot of changes to it, but that is the reason I'm rating it so high. You can sub out ingredients to create a healthier muffin, or follow the recipe. I used whole wheat flour, egg substitute, reduced the sugar, and used apple sauce instead of oil. Also, you can change what you put into the muffins, I didn't have an apple so I increased the carrots, and I substituted dried cranberries for the coconut, and added some muslix too. I baked them Friday, and they were as fresh and moist today as they were then. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lekili_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Replaced a half cup of the flour with whole wheat. Instead of raisins - i am not a big fan of raisins - i added a half cups of hemp seeds. It isn't a substitute but it made them a little bit more nutritious :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChamilliaTCuppe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
These muffins are amazing. I hand grated fresh carrots so prep time was longer and also subbed in for the oil just a 1/4 cup vegetable oil and the rest 3/4 applesauce. I also used sweetened coconut and added a few extra walnuts cause the make a great crunch! They were wonderful muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 622) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States