Easy Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I always a a couple of TBLS of sour cream and toss in some mashed banana. They are super moist and fabulous muffins. Oh and I only use Whole Wheat Flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I thought these tasted great I doubled the recipes and it made about 3 dozen muffins. I also changed the oil to 1 1/2cup applesauce then 1/2 cup oil. I also did half wheat flour and half white flour. They did take about 20 mins though to cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I didn't have raisins, so I substituted chopped dates, took about 22 min to cook through
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
These were to die for! Very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
These are tasty muffins that are healthy too! Perfect for a on the go snack or a quick breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Been making these (thanks to this recipe) for years. Love it. Only tip I have, be sure to grate your own carrots or they will be DRY! I find when I either grate/pulse in a food processor the carrots 2 cups is a little much for the carrots too. I think 2 cups for the dry/stiff pre-shredded might be ok (if you figured a way to moisten them up a bit) but for hand grated ones it seems to "pack" in too much. Just my opinion. Recioe is forgiving. I've changed it up just out of necessity and will usually cut the sugar (for kids' sake). Thank you for years of yummy muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
My new favorite muffin recipe! I followed some of the suggestions to make it a bit healthier...subbed wheat flour for 1/2 of it, used less sugar and less oil. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I made these this morning .. GLORY ! They are very yummy. It took 25 min and made 21 muffins. I added 2 Table spoons of Flax (milled) seed for an extra boost. I will add Unsweetened applesauce in place of the oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Outstanding breakfast muffin! Options - change walnuts to chopped pecans.....the walnuts can overwhelm the other tastes. Also chose sweetened coconut and cut the sugar to 3/4 cup. Fantastic grab and go muffin in the morning. Thank you Debbie Clark and my Aunt Pat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I have made this recipe two ways; as written and with some slight changes. I'm rating this recipe a 4 as written and a 5 with my changes. If you make the recipe as written, you will end up with a great muffin. However, for the purpose of a morning muffin, it was a bit too sweet for me. I will outline my changes below which I feel take this great recipe to the next level. 1. I cut the sugar in half to 3/4 cup. I do 1/4 cup brown sugar and 2/4 cup white sugar. This is the perfect amount of sweetness and the tops of the muffins come out slightly crunchy and caramelized. 2. In addition to the cinnamon, I add a couple dashes of nutmeg. The hint of nutmeg plays off the cinnamon so well and really enhances the overall flavor of the muffin. 3. I use 2 medium sized apples. I use granny smith or fuji. 4. Instead of 1 cup vegetable oil I use 1/2 cup coconut oil and 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce. The coconut oil adds flavor and 1/2 cup is the perfect amount of oil. The applesauce helps to lighten the texture of the muffin a bit and keeps them moist. 5. Every time I have made these they require an extra 4 minutes of bake time for a total of 24 minutes. 6. I sprinkle rolled oats on top of the muffins. 7. If you use muffin cup liners, the muffins do tend to stick to them. For a perfect muffin you should ideally omit the muffin liner but they are enjoyable either way. 8. DO NOT omit the walnuts. The crunch of the walnuts is an important texture element.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 629) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States