Easy Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I've been using this recipe for years, and I've discovered that it's very good as written, but also still works great when I change things up a bit. Sometimes I use pears instead of apples, or throw a banana in, or use dates or other dried fruit instead of raisins, pureed canned pumpkin instead of carrots, I've even used mixed frozen fruit... it's all good. Also, over the years I've stopped grating the apples and carrots and instead I throw the eggs, (coconut) oil, and vanilla in the blender with the apple, maybe a banana, the carrots, dried coconut, any nuts I might have... I just sort of throw things in there and make a slurry out of it and then add it to the dry ingredients. The "blender method" is a lot less time consuming! The kids actually like it better that way (kids tend to not like "chunks" of things in their muffins). This recipe has served me well for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I didn't have enough of some of the ingredients and ended up adding. Too much liquid. I used a cup of apple sauce and 1/2 cup oil. Husband really enjoyed them. Will be making them again and trying different add ins. Great recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
My familyloves them freshly baked on weekend mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I always a a couple of TBLS of sour cream and toss in some mashed banana. They are super moist and fabulous muffins. Oh and I only use Whole Wheat Flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I thought these tasted great I doubled the recipes and it made about 3 dozen muffins. I also changed the oil to 1 1/2cup applesauce then 1/2 cup oil. I also did half wheat flour and half white flour. They did take about 20 mins though to cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I didn't have raisins, so I substituted chopped dates, took about 22 min to cook through
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
These were to die for! Very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
These are tasty muffins that are healthy too! Perfect for a on the go snack or a quick breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Been making these (thanks to this recipe) for years. Love it. Only tip I have, be sure to grate your own carrots or they will be DRY! I find when I either grate/pulse in a food processor the carrots 2 cups is a little much for the carrots too. I think 2 cups for the dry/stiff pre-shredded might be ok (if you figured a way to moisten them up a bit) but for hand grated ones it seems to "pack" in too much. Just my opinion. Recioe is forgiving. I've changed it up just out of necessity and will usually cut the sugar (for kids' sake). Thank you for years of yummy muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
My new favorite muffin recipe! I followed some of the suggestions to make it a bit healthier...subbed wheat flour for 1/2 of it, used less sugar and less oil. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States