Easy Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by tamboden
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
My husband has been asking me to make 'Morning Glory' muffins for some time now… Confession:: I had never even heard of them prior to meeting my guy! Finally I decided to try them out. Over all, a very good recipe. Easy & full of fairly healthy ingredients. A great hearty 'breakfast muffin'. One star deducted because I found that the amount of sugar that this recipe calls for it a bit excessive. I reduced to 1 cup.. but could have easily gone down to 3/4 a cup without missing any sweetness. Also, 2 tsp of cinnamon is just not early enough for a muffin that is this hearty. I brought mine up to 3 tsp, and added 1/2 tsp of all spice as well. With those few, basic modifications though, this recipe was a hit. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamboden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
theses are amazing muffins and very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
So yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This is a very heavy dense muffin. Very little batter but a ton of good stuff, carrots,nuts,raisins ,apples. If you like a nice light muffin that rises well this is not it. But it has great flavour, and is very filling because it is packed full of fruit etc. I double the recipe, didn't use coconut, only used 1/2 c of brown sugar ( no other sugar and it was sweet enough). In place of the oil I used 1 1/2 c of unsweetened applesauce and 1/2 c of coconut oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
soo good will be making again. Moist and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I sub crushed pineapple instead of apple and it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I tried it first with gluten free flour for a family member and they were delicious. The second time I used wheat flour, substituted the oil for a cup of applesauce and mashed banana. I also only put 3/4 cup of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Super! I had some carrot pulp left from juicing and used that instead, plus threw in a couple of overripe bananas. I figured even if they're not great i will know better for next time. Well, In spite of all that they were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Really lovely.:) ever so nice,many thanks. I used 1/2 cup of oil and 3/4 cup of homemade unsweetened stewed apple also used all spice as well as cinnamon. Many thanks for a lovely recipe. P.S, couldn't find apple butter in Southern Tasmania.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I was worried that changing over to whole wheat flour would cause these muffins to be too heavy... but no It worked fine... I put an extra egg in as well. I don't usually write reviews but I was so surprised how good these were with the whole wheat I had to share! I always put in half the sugar too and throw in a few more dried cranberries instead of raisins... YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States