Easy Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I made the recipe as specified, with the exception of using 1 c unsweetened applesauce instead of the oil. I used 1/2 cup of batter for each muffin. For those of you who are watching your weight, when made this way, the muffins are 7 WeightWatcher points each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Took Ashleybegood's advice and reduced oil to 1/4 cup and added 3/4 apple sauce, except it was a little sweetened. Took another cook's advice and reduced sugar to 3/4 cups. Omitted the nuts cuz I didn't have them, and added about 1/2 cup of fresh pineapple. I absolutely love them, tho next time I will make it 1/2 oil 1/2 apple sauce, also i will up the sugar to 1 cup and top with oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Made it per recipe. Grated my own carrots and they were a bit wet. No worries, they turned out great! These were easy! I'll be making these often. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I tried this recipe for my 14 mth old, and she loved it! I cooked the shredded carrots and chopped up the apples, nuts, coconut, and raisins to prevent any choking. I also used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce to reduce the fat. They came out moist and delicious. I will be making these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Great recipe, I fine diced the apple instead of grate... .very moist, didn't stick, I also added a crumble top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandachelossi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
This is one of the best muffins I've ever eaten. I give them to new mothers, and keep them in freezer bags in my freezer. Amazingly nummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by kell
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Fantastic recipe. I made these today and my husband is already asking me to make them again. I did make some changes to the reciepe but I am confident that this recipe would be fantastic had I stuck to the original plan. I used 1 cup of all purpose flour and one cup of tapioca flour (I only had one cup of all purpose). I omitted the coconut flake (I didn't have any). I used 1/4 cup evoo and 1 can of Libby's pumpkin puree. I used sea salt in the place of table salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carol
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
i love this muffin, soooo good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This is a great way to have breakfast on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States