Easy Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I tried this recipe for my 14 mth old, and she loved it! I cooked the shredded carrots and chopped up the apples, nuts, coconut, and raisins to prevent any choking. I also used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce to reduce the fat. They came out moist and delicious. I will be making these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Great recipe, I fine diced the apple instead of grate... .very moist, didn't stick, I also added a crumble top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandachelossi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
This is one of the best muffins I've ever eaten. I give them to new mothers, and keep them in freezer bags in my freezer. Amazingly nummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by kell
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Fantastic recipe. I made these today and my husband is already asking me to make them again. I did make some changes to the reciepe but I am confident that this recipe would be fantastic had I stuck to the original plan. I used 1 cup of all purpose flour and one cup of tapioca flour (I only had one cup of all purpose). I omitted the coconut flake (I didn't have any). I used 1/4 cup evoo and 1 can of Libby's pumpkin puree. I used sea salt in the place of table salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carol
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
i love this muffin, soooo good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This is a great way to have breakfast on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
So delicious! I made a few changes:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMAIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jm2107
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Great recipe! My modifications:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catie Rose
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Easily makes 15. Had to bake 5-7mins longer to get them to bake fully in 12 muffin pan. Used gas oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catie Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States