Easy Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
These tasted pretty good, but they were super greasy! As in, the oil was pooling in the bottom of the muffin pan when I pulled them out of the oven. Not sure what went wrong, as I followed the recipe exactly. I probably won't make them again. Also, this took much longer than 15 minutes to bake, around 22-25 minutes, and the yield was 18 instead of 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roan Mountain, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tamboden
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
My husband has been asking me to make 'Morning Glory' muffins for some time now… Confession:: I had never even heard of them prior to meeting my guy! Finally I decided to try them out. Over all, a very good recipe. Easy & full of fairly healthy ingredients. A great hearty 'breakfast muffin'. One star deducted because I found that the amount of sugar that this recipe calls for it a bit excessive. I reduced to 1 cup.. but could have easily gone down to 3/4 a cup without missing any sweetness. Also, 2 tsp of cinnamon is just not early enough for a muffin that is this hearty. I brought mine up to 3 tsp, and added 1/2 tsp of all spice as well. With those few, basic modifications though, this recipe was a hit. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamboden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
theses are amazing muffins and very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
So yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This is a very heavy dense muffin. Very little batter but a ton of good stuff, carrots,nuts,raisins ,apples. If you like a nice light muffin that rises well this is not it. But it has great flavour, and is very filling because it is packed full of fruit etc. I double the recipe, didn't use coconut, only used 1/2 c of brown sugar ( no other sugar and it was sweet enough). In place of the oil I used 1 1/2 c of unsweetened applesauce and 1/2 c of coconut oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
soo good will be making again. Moist and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I sub crushed pineapple instead of apple and it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I tried it first with gluten free flour for a family member and they were delicious. The second time I used wheat flour, substituted the oil for a cup of applesauce and mashed banana. I also only put 3/4 cup of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Super! I had some carrot pulp left from juicing and used that instead, plus threw in a couple of overripe bananas. I figured even if they're not great i will know better for next time. Well, In spite of all that they were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Really lovely.:) ever so nice,many thanks. I used 1/2 cup of oil and 3/4 cup of homemade unsweetened stewed apple also used all spice as well as cinnamon. Many thanks for a lovely recipe. P.S, couldn't find apple butter in Southern Tasmania.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States