Easy Monster Cookies (Cookie Mix) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I used 1 1/2 cups of reese's peices and a half cup of m & ms. They were sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
These are the best!! I made them for my husband's birthday party and everyone gobbled them down!! They were so easy I thought for sure they wouldn't taste good, boy was I wrong!! I made huge ones and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SallyStitches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Not even close to homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jho2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
SO GOOD!! We put some Reece's pieces in as well, I am sure peanut butter M&Ms are worth a try too, but these were a bit hit just following the recipe... and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I had my first Monster Cookie at the snack bar at Target recently and came home determined to find a comparable recipe. This recipe is perfect! It's easy and produced cookies that tasted very similar to the ones at Target. Only thing I did differently is add about 1/2 cup of cocktail peanuts (should've added more) and about 1/2 cup of Coconut (probably could've done with out it though). Very tasty...crunchy yet moist and chewey. I brought some to a gathering at my sister's and they were gobbled right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Unable to find a Monster Cookie recipe that wasn't too crispy or totally oatmeal based, I gave this recipe a go and it turned out great. This also does well as a base recipe...feel free to add in as many "optionals" as you like. I especially like to add chopped honey roasted peanuts or toffee peanuts. These cookies are great "mailers", too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I usually never use mixes for cookies, but these turned out awesome! They are super easy and very chocolaty. I used dark chocolate m&m's and only 1 cup of them and they still have plenty of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k8e204

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
i made these just on a whim and i must say they turned out awesome. i added some crushed black walnuts to it and it added just another great element!! tnx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neurosis44

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
These Cookies Are The Best Cookies I Have Ever Had! And They Are So Easy To Make! Love It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
these taste just like the ones that they sale in the snack bar at target. my kids LOVE them. so glad to have the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States