Easy Mocha Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I used a bold keurig coffee pod, and added about a tsp of international delight brand "hot for cookie"flavored cream with also half and half instead of milk. Still not too sweet! It's good!! Really reminiscent of Starbucks mocha!! Mmmm oh ya, went awesome with Chocolate and Almond Biscotti from this site too!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
The 2 tablespoons of milk wasn't enough for me, so I then added some International Delight Cinnabon flavored creamer. Oh my! A delicious afternoon pick-me-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I wanted an iced coffee so what I did was brew the coffee, then cool it in the fridge. I then threw everything in the blender and let it go for about a minute, then poured it over ice. I did use Truvia instead of Splenda, that was the only change I made. Not bad. Next time I'd add more milk but with a recipe like this, it's easily bendable to your own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was ok. The cocoa powder was the dominant flavor. I couldn't taste the coffee, Splenda, or milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I am partial to the Mocha recipe on here. I thought I would give another one a try. This just didn't work for me. It tasted like a cup of bland hot chocolate with some coffee dumped in it. The mocha recipe is made with mainly milk and is creamy. Maybe, subtituting milk and adding vanilla or something similar may have made it as equally as flavorful of a Mocha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I do not like chocolate but made this for my husband. I made the coffee a little stronger than usual. Although this isn't something he would want every day, it is a nice treat from time to time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I'm pretty basic when it comes to coffee, generally preferring just a regular old cup o' joe. But I liked this! It won't replace my traditional favorite, but it was fun and interesting to try for a cup after supper. I also normally stay away from drinks like this when Hubs and I travel, as I'm very aware of how high in calories they can be. I appreciated that this called for Splenda and unsweetened cocoa, so I enjoyed this without guilt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
No flavor. It tastes like a slightly sweet (and I mean slightly) warm cup of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elkdag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

How to Make French Press Coffee

Four minutes is all it takes for the most flavorful cup of coffee you can make!

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States