Easy Minute Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefawn12
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I triad this recipe it was really good!!! I used chunked steak instead of cubed steak and browned the steak in coconut oil instead of vegetable oil it's healthier and I made some rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Not so great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I cooked it exactly as directed and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This is not a critique of the recipe so much as it is of cube steak. I made this for someone who has difficulty eating rare meats. Couldn't believe how bland it was: I pounded the steaks to 1/8-inch thickness, marinated them in garlic & seasonings for about an hour at room temp, dredged in flour & browned in hot EVOO/butter (they looked beautiful), pan-grilled onion slices & layered on top of the meat, deglazed the pan with wine, then added & reduced a savory home-made brown stock with mushrooms, poured over the meat, covered it & baked @ 350 for an hour. Served with garlic whipped potatoes. The potatoes and gravy were devoured, lots of cube steak left on the plates. :-( I do not use canned soups because of the sodium, preservatives, and other undesirable ingredients, and the sauce was delicious. I seriously doubt that was the problem. Don't think I'll waste so much effort on cube steak again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Since I used over a pound of meat, it needed water added. The soup gave it wonderful flavor! I made biscuits and green beans to accompany.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I made this cubed steak recipe last night and it was absolutely delicious and so tender. One of the easiest and best recipes so far. My Husband and Grandson loved it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe. I covered it in the oven since a lot of the reviews indicated it would be dry otherwise, but I think next time I won't. The soup was very thin when it was done, not a good gravy consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Everyone in my family gobbled these up and thought they were very good. I dredged in flour, pepper, and garlic powder first and browned in a little oil. Then put meat on a plate while I drained the grease and deglazed the pan with the French onion soup. Placed meat back into pan and covered before baking in oven. Towards the end of the hour, I added a little water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
These were okay. They were a little tough. I did add a can of cream of mushroom and some onions and canned mushrooms on top. Not sure if I would make again or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States