Easy Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Creamy, delicious & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I have had my Kitchen Aid ice cream maker attachment for a couple of months and had been looking for a good recipe with which to use it for the first time, and this recipe was worth the wait. Most recipes call for eggs or lots of ingredients and chilling the ice cream batter for hours. Well, I just do not have that kind of patience. Not only does this recipe have few ingredients, the flavor and consistency are wonderful. I did use whole milk and, as others suggested, reduced the salt. I am looking forward to adding different flavorings and candies as I will be making this often. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica T.
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Great easy recipe! Very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
It rocks. I've tried the custard recipes and all the styles where you throw the ingredients on the stove for a little bit. This might be the perfect ice cream base, excellent trade off between convenience and texture/taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This is the best ice cream I have ever had ! It is so easy to make and I used Andes mint chips instead of chocolate chips. I can't stay out of it ! Thank you to the author of the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Shepperd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Always my favorite go-to recipe. Super easy and the family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bound4Kona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I've taken to using this recipe a bit more frequently than perhaps I ought... but it is quite tasty. I've honestly stopped making other flavors, except by request. After the first couple batches turned out well, I've experimented a little with the ratio of cream to milk (so far my favorite is 2:1). And because I keep forgetting mini chocolate chips, I also tend to use regular chocolate chips, chopping them up, which works nicely - and is certainly better than just using the regular chips whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
What a great, easy recipe. We made it with our Kitchenaid ice cream attachment. The only variation we made was to add one whole egg. My husband says it's better than his usual favorite from the store! As I type this, he's using the same basic recipe and substituting Stevia and coffee extract...mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This was an excellent recipe. The only thing I will change next time is the amount of mini chips. I will at least cut that in half if not more. Great base to any ice cream though. Update: I used a 1/3 of a cup if mini chips and that was Perfect. I don't us the food coloring, not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMONEY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I've made this 6 times now and it is my favorite. Easy, quick and very creamy. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States