Easy Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Omg this is the first time I've ever made homemade ice cream and this was super easy and so so creamy. The mint is just right. You have to make sure you but peppermint extract not just "mint" that way it's not overpowering. I had some left over girl scout thin mint cookies so I did a half of cup of those and half a cup of chocolate chips all cut up. Besides that I made the recipe as stated and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I modified it a little bit. I put in a packet of instant vanilla pudding, used peppermint schnapps instead of peppermint extract, and I've had a habit lately of adding cornstarch to make the ice cream easier to scoop after you refreeze it. And my son says it's not green enough. They like it so it's a success for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Scarbrough

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I just made this...I have a cheap ice cream maker so I use it to mix it then I transfer it to another container and let it freeze for a few hours. I did taste it before I put it in the freezer. All I can say is amazing. I did use "Mint" extract and not peppermint. I did buy some peppermint extract so I could compare the two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle Croxton
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I made this recipe as is, but halved and with crushed oreos instead of chocolate chips. Also, I used whole milk, as I didn't have 2%. Overall, it turned out good. My only complaints are that it has a very butterminty taste (likely due to the specific peppermint extract I used) and after eating several spoonfuls, there's a kind of oily coating, which I think is also from the peppermint extract. If I make this again, I would slightly decrease the amount of peppermint extract used. Good recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Creamy, delicious & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S00ZEEQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I have had my Kitchen Aid ice cream maker attachment for a couple of months and had been looking for a good recipe with which to use it for the first time, and this recipe was worth the wait. Most recipes call for eggs or lots of ingredients and chilling the ice cream batter for hours. Well, I just do not have that kind of patience. Not only does this recipe have few ingredients, the flavor and consistency are wonderful. I did use whole milk and, as others suggested, reduced the salt. I am looking forward to adding different flavorings and candies as I will be making this often. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica T.
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Great easy recipe! Very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
It rocks. I've tried the custard recipes and all the styles where you throw the ingredients on the stove for a little bit. This might be the perfect ice cream base, excellent trade off between convenience and texture/taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This is the best ice cream I have ever had ! It is so easy to make and I used Andes mint chips instead of chocolate chips. I can't stay out of it ! Thank you to the author of the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Shepperd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Always my favorite go-to recipe. Super easy and the family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bound4Kona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States