Easy Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
I took other reviewers advice and chopped the chocolate chips, used only a pinch of salt and 1/2 tsp peppermint extract. Everyone loved it and it couldn't be easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
Love this stuff!!! I halved the recipe. I made my own half and half with heavy cream and 1% milk. I used 7 drops of peppermint essential oil. Just keep tasting until you like the mint flavor. And I used shaved chocolate. Next time I will use crushed up Oreos. That will be amazing. I adore this stuff. Stayed soft in freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
We used chocolate mint Oreos instead of chocolate chips. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
Perfect..however, I wanted to lighten it up a tad, used Almond Milk instead of 2% Milk, creamy, yet frozen to perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NitaRn47

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evans, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
I made the serving size to 1 and made it in my Zoku shake maker and it turnned out amazing. Also, i shaved chocolate off of a chocolate bar for the "chips".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy Steele

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
Wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
This recipe was amazing! Better than anything you can buy in the store. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Great basic ice cream recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeta724
Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Ummm... Yum! Not your traditional style custard ice cream, which we are used to as far as homemade ice cream, but when you make this, it tastes more like "store bought", which everyone loved of course. Will definitely make again. FYI - I think it only needs closer to 1/8 of a cup of chocolate chips for this amount of ice cream. Can't wait to eat more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Holy wow. This came out phenomenally. I will never bother with the long version again or the egg version. This was easier, is healthier, and the result is very impressive! I made two changes: (1) I used mint extract instead of peppermint, (2) I chopped the mini chocolate chips and then added half a bag of chopped mint oreos. SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States