Easy Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I just purchased a cuisinart ice cream maker. This was the first recipe I made. This ice cream is excellent. I did not add any food coloring, but followed the rest of the recipe to an exact. Turned out great. Is this the baskin Robbins mint chocolate chip ice cream recipe? It tastes exactly the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Loved this recipe! The only thing I changed was I used Andes mint baking chips instead of chocolate chips. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was great! I followed this recipe to a T. The only change I might make is to chop up the chocolate chips a bit more. They were a little big for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This ice cream is delicious! I have made it several times and have had family members try it and they say it is just like the store's brand. The only thing I do differently than the recipe is I only use half of the chocolate chips. My first batch was made with what the recipe called for and it was too much chocolate chips. But since I cut it in half, everyone seems to LOVE this ice cream! Definately a keeper in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
My whole family loved this recipe! I followed the recipe except I used 1c. of coconut palm crystals, found at my local Whole Foods, instead of sugar for a slightly healthier twist and left out the food coloring. The only problem I had was after 20 mins in my ice cream maker it started over-flowing. I might try 1 1/2 cups of milk instead of 2 cups next time and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Very good exactly as described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thepriest
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Great recipe! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I would give this 5 stars except I followed naples34102 suggestions instead, so I can't really review the original recipe. Growing up in the St. Louis area makes me a frozen custard lover as well. I followed her suggestions exactly, but used 1 t. vanilla and 1 1/2 t. peppermint extract b/c my household loves mint. Thank you Darryn for the original recipe, I'm going to try it next time to compare it without the eggs. Thank you naples34102 for your review - it's so delicious and I know my dinner guests will rave over it tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Very good. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I loved it even though it was a little to creamy for me but me my brother and my best friend loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wobblymonkey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States