Easy Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I followed the receipe exactly except I used Truvia blend for the sweetener and it was perfect! No one could tell the difference. This will be a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Delicious! I took another's reviewers advice and whipped the ice cream in my kitchen aid for a few minutes before putting it into the ice cream maker. Not sure if it made a difference, but I know I loved the texture and consistency. Next time, I'd like to try chocolate shavings instead of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Most amazing ice cream recipe. If I'm gonna spend my calories on ice cream though, I want it creamy- so I don't use 2% milk, I sub half-n-half. Also I have to reduce this recipe in servings to 6, or else as it freezes it overflows in my quisenart. So be careful, its a mess when that happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jitterbuggin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Recioe good, although the amount of chips (I really do like chocolate!) was 2-3x too much. Ice cream production needed help in my hands, however. The mix never really generated the smooth texture I expected from this highly rated recipe when done in my Cuisinart unit. It was icy and actually never did fully freeze (salt?) when left over night in my freeeeezer. Being a polymer chemist and not a cook, I thought the mix needed aerating before the effort to freeze it. I believe that this is the commercial way (aerate and quick freeze to prevent large crystal formation). So I made a second batch and whipped the mix to make it foam(y) with a mixer. Foams keep the water spread out on the bubble surfaces instead of allowing it to collect in puddles to freeze before being spread. It's the order of the process that is the key. Then I put it into the Cuisinart unit. It soon gave a nice creamy blend even without further "setting". After being in the freezer over night the dessert was still non-icy and smooth. Muuucccchhhh more to my liking (and my wife's!) than the non-whipped effort. But, of course, I'm just a scientist and not a chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Iacobelli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Excellent, easy recipe. I made it exactly as written. I would not reduce the amount of vanilla or mint extract, as another reviewer said she had done - I thought it was perfect as-is, not overwhelmingly minty. However my husband thought it didn't have enough of a mint flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Definitely easy and the quickest way to make ice cream. The kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ada, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This is a wonderful icecream recipe! I usually don't put in the chocolate chips because I put them in too early! Sometimes put in a little extra peppermint extract for more minty flavor. Great recipe overall, I give it a two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I have never left a review, but this recipe is fool proof and tastes great. Tthe only thing I changed is using whole milk. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This ice cream was delicious! The only issue I had was the chocolate chips settled to the bottom and were a little hard, so I am planning to try chocolate shavings the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States