Easy Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I made this ice cream for July 4th and it was so good. Everyone loved it. I used half and half instead of the milk, added mint oreos instead of chocolate chips, and used creme de menth instead of the peppermint. The creme de menth really gave it a nice flavor. Make sure you taste the mix to see if it has the right amount of mint flavoring before you put it in your ice cream maker. I also made cinnamon vanilla ice cream using this as a base omitting the mint and adding vanilla and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I love homemade ice cream, but it takes enough planning ahead to remember to freeze the chamber let alone to pre-make and chill custard! I look for egg-free recipes because I hate making custard and because I know too many kids with egg allergies. This recipe was perfect. I also recommend using whole milk instead of 2% and using mint extract instead of all-peppermint extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
OH MY WORD!!!!!!!! Soooooooooooooo AWESOME! Its is so DELICIOUS! YOU MUST MAKE THIS! TASTES JUST LIKE BLUE BELL!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I make this recipe regularly since it's my husband's favorite ice cream and now my kids'. First of all, I often change the 2% for Winder Farms skim milk and turns out wonderful. I've also done just heavy cream and half and half and that works too, just creamier. It's a forgiving recipe plus you can play around until you find the consistency you like most. I've done the mini chocolate chips and I don't like it as much as buying blocks of dark chocolate and chopping it up finely. We also add about half a teaspoon more of mint since we love mint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyofRedHeads

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This is sooooooooo good. Super easy and it's a winner for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Outstanding! Whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
this is delicious. The only change I made was to half and half for the 2% because I had some that needed to be used up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Used mint extract. I like my ice cream a bit richer in flavor. It tasted more like ice milk. Chocolate chips is easy to use, but I think chocolate shavings would've been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This is probably the BEST homemade ice cream there is out there, possibly the best ICE CREAM there is. I di dn't have any chocolate chips, so I cut up kisses and those chunks actually tasted amazing!! This is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
My child loved this and I thought it was great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Timmons Brooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockwell, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dayton, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States