Easy Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This is a good recipe, easy and satisfying. After reading some reviews, I made some tweaks. I used half n half instead of the milk. Halved the salt, used crushed oreos, and used mint extract instead of peppermint. I had both types of extract but the mint smelled more pleasing to me. 1 teaspoon is the right of amount of extract. If you really like minty stuff add a bit more. I also doubled the food coloring and it was a nice green color while in the mixer but after adding the oreo's it took away most of the green color. Oh well, still tasted great and was quite addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheldon Swan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Got an ice cream maker for Christmas and after looking at several hundred recipes decided on this one. Never having made ice cream before I used the star ratings as a big guideline for my first attempt. IT CAME OUT PERFECTLY !!!!! I looked at a lot of reviews and only changed the 2% milk to half and half plus used mint extract instead of peppermint. It was effortless and the ice cream was ready in 20 minutes, which having nothing to base it on seemed really quick. I love the fact that All Recipes has the serving amount adjuster. I was quickly able to adjust from 8 to 6 servings to conform to my 1.5 qt. maker. Right now the ice cream is firming up for dessert tonight. Tasting it right out of the machine in soft serve form it was to die for! Huge thanks to Darryn M. Briggs for coming up with and sharing this winner! The fact that this is so delicious without having to fuss with eggs is tremendous. I think this will make a great base to make all sorts of yummy treats from just by changing the flavorings, nuts, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaleoPam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
The is the best ice cream recipe I have ever tried. You can remove the flavorings and use this as a base to any ice cream recipe. It is so simple but so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homegrown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Fun easy way to make ice cream. My family loved this, and I love that there are no preservatives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Losurdo Cassidy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Great recipe!, I've just added less sugar about 180gr. Thanks for share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
It has the homemade feel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This is the best ice cream I have tasted yet. It is good with cut up chocolate chips. We also used half and half, and 2% milk. It is very good. I chose this #1 ice cream.! (this review was written by my 8-yr old son)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
So very good! I'm eating it right now! :) Modifications: used sweetened carob chips from the health food store, used 5 drops food colouring instead of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Just came across this recipe, due to the stars and just finished making it. Followed the recipe as is with the exception of chopping the chocolate into very small pieces. It came out fantastic. Love the fact that you do not need to mess with eggs. It tastes better than the brand names and without mystery ingredients. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States