Easy Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Thank you Darryn!! i made this for a ice cream contest and i got 1st place!! i will soooooooo make this again! and i have never made homemade ice cream before! people said it was the best mint ice cream they ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashaylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This is honestly the best ice cream recipe I have ever seen. Tasted amazing and was so easy to make. My brother always asks me to make it and my family is obsessed. Great job (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Hands down the best mint chocolate chip ice cream I've ever had. I added an extra teaspoon of peppermint extract because one tsp definitely doesn't make it minty enough in my opinion. Delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I fully admit I made changes to the recipe. I am giving it such high marks for its versatility. And ability to be adapted as a base for all future ice cream attempts. This was our first attempt at making ice cream. We used a Cuisinart maker. Since my daughters of 5 & 7 were basically making the ice cream I didn't want to have to go from stove to freezer. We had 1/2 & 1/2 & heavy cream so used those. In addition love mint chocolate chip and heeded other reviewers and used mint. Salt taste WAS NOT A PROBLEM! Crystallization was not a problem. In addition those mentioning problems with chocolate chips being too hard/frozen must not have used the minis but the morsels. No problem with the minis! We are looking forward to our next batch. We will probably make chocolate chip cookie dough or coffee Oreo! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I made this ice cream for July 4th and it was so good. Everyone loved it. I used half and half instead of the milk, added mint oreos instead of chocolate chips, and used creme de menth instead of the peppermint. The creme de menth really gave it a nice flavor. Make sure you taste the mix to see if it has the right amount of mint flavoring before you put it in your ice cream maker. I also made cinnamon vanilla ice cream using this as a base omitting the mint and adding vanilla and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I love homemade ice cream, but it takes enough planning ahead to remember to freeze the chamber let alone to pre-make and chill custard! I look for egg-free recipes because I hate making custard and because I know too many kids with egg allergies. This recipe was perfect. I also recommend using whole milk instead of 2% and using mint extract instead of all-peppermint extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
OH MY WORD!!!!!!!! Soooooooooooooo AWESOME! Its is so DELICIOUS! YOU MUST MAKE THIS! TASTES JUST LIKE BLUE BELL!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I make this recipe regularly since it's my husband's favorite ice cream and now my kids'. First of all, I often change the 2% for Winder Farms skim milk and turns out wonderful. I've also done just heavy cream and half and half and that works too, just creamier. It's a forgiving recipe plus you can play around until you find the consistency you like most. I've done the mini chocolate chips and I don't like it as much as buying blocks of dark chocolate and chopping it up finely. We also add about half a teaspoon more of mint since we love mint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyofRedHeads

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This is sooooooooo good. Super easy and it's a winner for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Outstanding! Whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States