Easy Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Simple, DELICIOUS, creamy goodness! I used 1-1/2 tsp. of the peppermint extract and that was perfect for us. This is a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Great recipe. Considering that it is not a custard-based ice cream, it is creamy & delicious. I make it frequently, though I do reduce the vanilla to 1/2 tsp and increase the mint to 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I've made this for so many people, and they claim it's the best. Do not change the recipe. Awesome Darryn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin OBrien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Use 1/2 tsp or less of peppermint. It's all you will need. A GREAT recipe that I have made multiple times. You can't find a decent mint chip in the store anymore! This was just what I had been looking for for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Delicious! Everyone loved it. I pulsed my mini chips in the food processor to make the chips a little less uniform. Love having fine chocolate shavings and chunks in my ice cream. The only thing stopping me from giving it a 5 star rating was it could have used a little more mint extract, maybe another 1/8th teaspoon. Will definitely make again but am going to increase the mint extract. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I love this recipe. We make it every two weeks. I make it just as the Recipe states and always comes out perfect. Takes a couple minutes to mix, so easy! Creamy and delish. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie Goertzen
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Delicious! I used almond milk in place of the regular because I actually prefer my ice cream to be on the lighter side. Texture was compromised but it was still very yummy and creamy from the heaving whipping cream. I also added 2 eggs (yes raw eggs!) Which added some creamyness as well. I used bitter sweet chocolate, chopped it up until it was very tiny. I also used peppermint oil and it only took about 4-5 drops to achieve the right amount of mint for my taste. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Crazy delicious! Perfect ratio of iciness to creaminess. I add vanilla bean seeds, but that's it. It's really perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RazzyHoHo
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Very easy and very good! I used mint extract instead of peppermint, 3/4 cup sugar instead of 1 cup and grinded down reg chocolate chip morsels as I don't like big chunks of chocolate chips in my ice cream. Blended everything in blender, threw in my ice cream maker for 30 mins...yum..cant wait to eat later :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This is the easiest, yummiest, eggless, make at home Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream. . .no need to purchase at the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet1NM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States