Easy Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
We modified this with skim milk in place of the 2% and Splenda as a 1 for 1 replacement for the sugar. We also used creme de menthe flavoring and it turned out great. I would definitely try it with low fat half and half in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Clunis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
so easy and absolutely delicious. I think big chocolate chips get too hard when frozen, so if I add chocolate its either the tiny chips or chopped very fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This is a GREAT recipe!! We made it without the mint for regular vanilla & chocolate! YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
it could use about half the mint
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wac74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenside, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I'm going to this this 4 stars. It was really yummy. But, very rich. too rich. But we all enjoyed it, and I am sure we will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I live in Japan and I love mint chocolate chip ice cream. We went shopping and found tiny 20 gram bags of rock salt for about $2 each -- the caviar of salt I guess -- so that was out. It was table salt or nothing. We bought 'milk'. It was white. We found something called 'fresh creme' and figured we were in the ballpark. Vanilla, no problem. Chocolate chips, no problem Mint, problem. It was mint tea, or creme de menthe and alcohol won. Say back to the kitchen. We bought to big bags of ice which ended up giving us half of what we needed. They say too many cooks spoils something, I think. Especially when one puts the salt in, and then checks the email, and then one's wife puts the salt in -- to help out. Half way through, and time to throw the chips in we have a taste test. The kids were waiting anxiously. I think I made the same face I make when I down a shot of tequila and lick the salt. Their beaming faces turned dark -- what did you do to the ice-cream, Daddy? I told them we were making 'adult' ice-cream and not to get their hopes up. I finished off the creme de menthe and opened a beer and watched the ice-cream maker spin for the last ten minutes. I put on some blues. So we are done. Everybody had a spoon and dug into the canister. Tequila shots faces all around. But my ten-year-old digs her spoon in again and tells us it's OK. We all go at it and after each bite it just got better. Will try it again with half the salt. I know it will be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Tasted a bit "off" from what I was expecting. I did, however, put in slightly more vanilla and a little spillover of mint. Either way, even being a little different, the longer it sat in the freezer and the more of it I ate, the better it tasted. This was true to the point of craving this ice cream and wanting to make more as soon as it was gone. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Yummy! Best mint chocolate ice cream recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I use Creme de Menthe in place of peppermint. It has a nice delicare lingering mint flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States