Easy Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was pretty good, had the perfect amount of peppermint but I would definatly put in less sugar next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Super easy and tastes great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berry sweet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bonnyville, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
DELICIOUS!!! I used skim milk instead of 2% and light cream instead of heavy. I changed the servings to 6 to fit my 1 1/2 quart ice cream maker. This was seriously the best mint chocolate chip ice cream I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVORYCASSIOPEIA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Delicious! I used Andes Mints instead of chocolate chips. So easy, fast and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
So tasty and soooo good! I used crushed oreos in mine in place of the chocolate chips (because ben and jerry's mint chocolate cookie is my favorite!). Other than that I followed the recipe to a T and it was amazing. I wanted to make a quick peach cobbler ice cream a few days later and couldnt find a thing so i used this recipe, uped the vanilla to 1.5tsp and omitted the mint and chocolate added graham crackers and peaches and...AMAZING, then last night again omitted the chocolate and mint and used the base to make coffee ice cream (+1 packet starbucks via) w/brownie chunks and my husband said it was the best ever! Love this recipe as a mint recipe and as a base to make other things :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
EASY and DELICIOUS!! Followed the recipe as written. Huge hit with the family. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
For creamier ice cream, substitute 1/3 of a cup of corn syrup for 1/2 cup of sugar. You still add sugar, just 1/2 cup + 2 tablespoons. This is a GREAT recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
The family LOVED it! Tried the recipe with double vanilla deleted the mint and added bing cherries! I think this will be my base recipe from now on!! Not overly sweet. Just right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
AMAZING! So simple, so refreshing, the perfect way to cool down on a hot summer day. FYI for those folks who are looking for a way to make this without an ice cream maker, the $25.00 to buy a 4 qt maker is well worth the money once you've had this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Awesome recipe! It came out really well, I used just under the whole teaspoon of peppermint (I dont like it too strong). I also only had to keep it in the ice cream maker about 30 minutes total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States