Easy Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
It rocks. I've tried the custard recipes and all the styles where you throw the ingredients on the stove for a little bit. This might be the perfect ice cream base, excellent trade off between convenience and texture/taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This is the best ice cream I have ever had ! It is so easy to make and I used Andes mint chips instead of chocolate chips. I can't stay out of it ! Thank you to the author of the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Shepperd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Always my favorite go-to recipe. Super easy and the family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bound4Kona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I've taken to using this recipe a bit more frequently than perhaps I ought... but it is quite tasty. I've honestly stopped making other flavors, except by request. After the first couple batches turned out well, I've experimented a little with the ratio of cream to milk (so far my favorite is 2:1). And because I keep forgetting mini chocolate chips, I also tend to use regular chocolate chips, chopping them up, which works nicely - and is certainly better than just using the regular chips whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
What a great, easy recipe. We made it with our Kitchenaid ice cream attachment. The only variation we made was to add one whole egg. My husband says it's better than his usual favorite from the store! As I type this, he's using the same basic recipe and substituting Stevia and coffee extract...mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This was an excellent recipe. The only thing I will change next time is the amount of mini chips. I will at least cut that in half if not more. Great base to any ice cream though. Update: I used a 1/3 of a cup if mini chips and that was Perfect. I don't us the food coloring, not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMONEY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I've made this 6 times now and it is my favorite. Easy, quick and very creamy. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This is a good recipe, easy and satisfying. After reading some reviews, I made some tweaks. I used half n half instead of the milk. Halved the salt, used crushed oreos, and used mint extract instead of peppermint. I had both types of extract but the mint smelled more pleasing to me. 1 teaspoon is the right of amount of extract. If you really like minty stuff add a bit more. I also doubled the food coloring and it was a nice green color while in the mixer but after adding the oreo's it took away most of the green color. Oh well, still tasted great and was quite addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheldon Swan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Got an ice cream maker for Christmas and after looking at several hundred recipes decided on this one. Never having made ice cream before I used the star ratings as a big guideline for my first attempt. IT CAME OUT PERFECTLY !!!!! I looked at a lot of reviews and only changed the 2% milk to half and half plus used mint extract instead of peppermint. It was effortless and the ice cream was ready in 20 minutes, which having nothing to base it on seemed really quick. I love the fact that All Recipes has the serving amount adjuster. I was quickly able to adjust from 8 to 6 servings to conform to my 1.5 qt. maker. Right now the ice cream is firming up for dessert tonight. Tasting it right out of the machine in soft serve form it was to die for! Huge thanks to Darryn M. Briggs for coming up with and sharing this winner! The fact that this is so delicious without having to fuss with eggs is tremendous. I think this will make a great base to make all sorts of yummy treats from just by changing the flavorings, nuts, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaleoPam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
The is the best ice cream recipe I have ever tried. You can remove the flavorings and use this as a base to any ice cream recipe. It is so simple but so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homegrown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States