Easy Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
This recipe was amazing! Better than anything you can buy in the store. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Great basic ice cream recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeta724
Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Ummm... Yum! Not your traditional style custard ice cream, which we are used to as far as homemade ice cream, but when you make this, it tastes more like "store bought", which everyone loved of course. Will definitely make again. FYI - I think it only needs closer to 1/8 of a cup of chocolate chips for this amount of ice cream. Can't wait to eat more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Holy wow. This came out phenomenally. I will never bother with the long version again or the egg version. This was easier, is healthier, and the result is very impressive! I made two changes: (1) I used mint extract instead of peppermint, (2) I chopped the mini chocolate chips and then added half a bag of chopped mint oreos. SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Really liked the recipe. It had a very nice mint color and a good texture. The only thing I did differently was that I didn't use chocolate chips. Instead, I used a knife to shave off small pieces of chocolate from a chocolate bar; it gave the ice cream a much nicer consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindi Zimmerman
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Holy ice cream Batman! This is exactly why we bought an ice cream maker! I did change 2 ingredients based on what I had on hand. I used coconut milk instead of 2% milk and 4 drops peppermint oil instead of peppermint extract. And of course I omitted the food coloring because who wants that junk in their food anyway! It is a fantastic recipe that I hope you try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindi Zimmerman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Great recipe. Used regular milk and was still good. Also threw in Andes mints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Omg this is the first time I've ever made homemade ice cream and this was super easy and so so creamy. The mint is just right. You have to make sure you but peppermint extract not just "mint" that way it's not overpowering. I had some left over girl scout thin mint cookies so I did a half of cup of those and half a cup of chocolate chips all cut up. Besides that I made the recipe as stated and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I modified it a little bit. I put in a packet of instant vanilla pudding, used peppermint schnapps instead of peppermint extract, and I've had a habit lately of adding cornstarch to make the ice cream easier to scoop after you refreeze it. And my son says it's not green enough. They like it so it's a success for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Scarbrough

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I just made this...I have a cheap ice cream maker so I use it to mix it then I transfer it to another container and let it freeze for a few hours. I did taste it before I put it in the freezer. All I can say is amazing. I did use "Mint" extract and not peppermint. I did buy some peppermint extract so I could compare the two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States