Easy Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This is the best ice cream I have tasted yet. It is good with cut up chocolate chips. We also used half and half, and 2% milk. It is very good. I chose this #1 ice cream.! (this review was written by my 8-yr old son)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
So very good! I'm eating it right now! :) Modifications: used sweetened carob chips from the health food store, used 5 drops food colouring instead of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Just came across this recipe, due to the stars and just finished making it. Followed the recipe as is with the exception of chopping the chocolate into very small pieces. It came out fantastic. Love the fact that you do not need to mess with eggs. It tastes better than the brand names and without mystery ingredients. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Even the batter tastes good! Exactly enough of every thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made this ice cream yesterday to take to a church ice cream social. I followed the recipe exactly as written except I did not put it in the freezer for 2 hours. I took it straight to the ice cream social. Everyone loved it and there was not even a spoonful left. Mint chocolate chip has always been my favorite ice cream flavor and I am thrilled to have this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Simple, DELICIOUS, creamy goodness! I used 1-1/2 tsp. of the peppermint extract and that was perfect for us. This is a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Great recipe. Considering that it is not a custard-based ice cream, it is creamy & delicious. I make it frequently, though I do reduce the vanilla to 1/2 tsp and increase the mint to 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I've made this for so many people, and they claim it's the best. Do not change the recipe. Awesome Darryn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin OBrien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Use 1/2 tsp or less of peppermint. It's all you will need. A GREAT recipe that I have made multiple times. You can't find a decent mint chip in the store anymore! This was just what I had been looking for for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Delicious! Everyone loved it. I pulsed my mini chips in the food processor to make the chips a little less uniform. Love having fine chocolate shavings and chunks in my ice cream. The only thing stopping me from giving it a 5 star rating was it could have used a little more mint extract, maybe another 1/8th teaspoon. Will definitely make again but am going to increase the mint extract. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States