Easy Mini Quiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
OK, I have made several batches and here is what I came up with...cook your 6 slices of bacon, drain, meanwhile mix 2/3 C Bisquick, 4 eggs, 1 1/2 C sharp cheddar, 1/2 C Monterey Jack cheese, dash of ceyenne, 1 1/2 T fresh chopped parsley and the green tops of 4 green onions chopped. Bake as directed in the origiinal recipe. I actually used a few dashes of ceyenne pepper, and a few shakes of salt. They were really good, had more of a quiche consistency than the original recipe. Very good, freezes well, just heat and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
326 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Actually tasted better at room temp after spending one and a half days in a plastic bag. Would eat these on my way to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
These are pretty good. I used ham instead of bacon and cheddar instead of american, I also added salt and pepper to the batter, a little too muffin like to me, so next time I may cut back on the baking mix or add more egg. This is a great thing to grab out the fridge, pop in the microwave and eat before you run out the door in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
These were good. No, not a true quiche, but for all the naysayers who reviewed this, one look at the recipe tells you what you are getting. I made these to toss in the freezer for grab and go breakfasts and snacks. They are very tasty, quick and easy to make. Easy to customize add-ins as well. Thanks for a great idea, Jayne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I've been making a veggie version of this recipe for prolly 5ish years now. And no it's not "exactly" a quiche but they are yummy, super easy, transport and keep well... and I always have people ask me for the recipe. I make mine exactly as stated regarding the amount of baking mix and eggs but vary everything else. I usually go lighter on the onions. I use 1 can of cut asparagus spears, drained and chopped smaller paired with thyme, white pepper and swiss cheese OR 1 heavy cup of chopped broccoli floretts with black pepper and cheddar cheese OR artichoke hearts, sundried tomatoes with lemon pepper and a feta/ mozzarella blend. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Love 'em!!! One of those foods that if I make extra we have to put them away right out of the oven or else they'll all get eaten before they cool!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Like others said, this is not a traditional quiche, but regardless it is still a great fast recipe for breakfast/brunch that you can modify to suit what is in your kitchen and to your family's tastes. It is easy to make it more "eggy" for more of a quiche-like consistency by increasing eggs or decreasing the baking mix. I used 4 full eggs and 2 egg whites. I also used a whole grain baking mix and cut the amount to 2/3 Cup. I made a variation with left overs in the fridge and included flaked salmon, 1/4 C frozen spinach drained and thawed, a small zucchini shredded, some provencal herb seasoning, garlic powder, and did 3/4 C of Swiss/Emmenthal Cheese. Once I mixed it all together, I threw in a splash of milk to moisten it a bit more, and baked in full sized muffin tins. Everyone loved them, and even my very picky 16mo toddler gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
While these aren't really quiches, they are quite tasty egg muffins. I made these modifications to fit our tastebuds and use ingredients in my pantry: used cheddar instead of American cheese, used dried parsley instead of fresh, used onion powder instead of fresh onion, and omitted the bacon. Next time I'll try making some with broccoli in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
These are good, but definitely not quiche. They're more like mini muffins with the amount of buttermilk baking mix called for in the recipe. Even after using four eggs and half the amount of baking mix they were still a little too "puffy" but they were still good. I used cheddar cheese and did half with bacon and half with ham. I guess I'll be searching another mini quiche recipe.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Very yummy recipe! The only change I made was using part-skim mozzarella cheese instead of american and cilantro instead of parsley. To keep them on the smaller side, only fill the mini cups 3/4 of the way and make sure to grease the pan well! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States