Easy Mini Quiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Ponytail Goddess
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Absolutely delicious! To make these more Weight Watcher friendly, I used two cups of egg whites in place of the eggs, left out the bacon, and only added a cup of cheddar cheese (regular). I also added broccoli, which made them super yummy. I didn't think that they were too biscuit-like; mine tasted very much like quiche. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
These tasted good but I thought they would be more like quiche and less like muffins. They aren't bad, just misleading. I think I might try less baking mix like others suggested and more egg. I did enjoy the taste of these though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy Wakelin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I don't know why everyone is saying they don't taste like quiche - they do! Mine were very moist and eggy. A yummy little recipe. I used onion, broccoli and mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
We love these and make them often - Very easy! We always mix up the ingrediants with sausage, cheeses, mushooms and/or asparagus. We do add another egg and bake them in reqular size pan. Always a hit at our home! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
While these were quite tasty, they are NOT quiches by any stretch. They would better be described as what you would get if a biscuit and a quiche had babies. Or a very eggy muffin. If I fix them again, it will not be to replace quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
It was pretty good. I changed it up a bit to fit my taste. I added a couple extra eggs, some green chilies and little spinach. I think next time I would not use quite so much cheese and I may substitute half of the the cheddar for pepper jack to add a little kick. But a good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Not very good. Baked them in mini-muffin tins. Came out very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I made these for a Christmas appetizer and they were a hit with my family! They get 5 stars because they are super super easy, very tasty, and still taste pretty darn good after sitting out for 3 hours!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This recipe needs addition of milk or half-and-half to make more of a quiche puff dish, rather than a buiscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States