Easy Mini Quiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
These were great, my coworkers couldn't stop complimenting them. However, I did do a little bit of tweaking. I doubled the recipe, but I cut the bisquick by about a third, as I noticed a lot of people saying that the recipe was a little dry. With less bisquick, it was perfect! I used tomato, onion, spinach, and mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
My sister and I made these for Father's Day and they were wonderful! We used only 1/2 cup of Bisquick and 1 1/2 tsp. dried parsley and the flavor and texture were perfect. We served these alongside the Stuffed French Toast with some mimosas and fresh fruit for a great Father's Day brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
I made this recipe for appetizers for a party and everyone wanted the recipe. The only extra expense was buying a couple of mini cupcake pans, but I'll have them to make bite size cheesecakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I made these for my family for our Christmas Eve party, everyone loved them! I will definately make them again and try some different variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
I made this recipe for my daughter's Brownie's X-mas party, they were very good! I doubled the recipe and used less baking mix so it would'nt be too dry, and they turned out delicious, and very easy! I recommend this recipe for a quick fix appetizer! I'm making it today for our annual family X-mas eve party this afternoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
Wow! These are great! I only used 1/2 cup baking mix and have tried several variations. The bacon, onion and cheddar is the best! Thanks for the great recipe! A new favorite at bible study.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caprice Krow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: La Grange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
These might be okay appetizers, but these are not quiches. To make PERFECT mini quiches, use the Cream Cheese Tart Shells recipe on this site and also the Basic Quiche by Shelley. Use a mini muffin tin. I placed a tiny cube of pepper jack cheese, a tiny piece of canned mushroom and a tiny tear of frozen spinach (defrosted) in each cup, then filled with the egg mixture. Baked at 350 for 15-20 minutes until edges were beginning to get golden. Ah, they looked and tasted very professional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
606 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
NOT BAD. THE ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE IS THEY ARE A LITTLE BIT DRY, BUT WORTH MAKING AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
These are really good, but I agree with whoever said they weren't really quiches. They taste more like popovers. If you are looking for a recipe for mini quiche similar to the ones you can buy at bulk foods stores in the frozen section, this isn't it. But they are good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
This is a fabulous recipe! The mini quiche turned out VERY well...great for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States