Easy Mini Quiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I made these following the recipe but used a little less onion. Next time I will use the whole thing and maybe add a little garlic. I baked for exactly 12 min. They were very good and disappeared quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by citigirl55

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
These are so yummy and easy! I had vegetarians in my group, so I used onion, spinach and artichokes in my "quiches", and it turned out great. They have great presentation as well. I'll definatly be making these again, and trying out different fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I have made these mini quiche as an appetizer at least 5 times and have always gotten rave reviews. They may not be a true quiche, but they are very tasty. I have made different flavors by changing the meat or cheese. I have a teenage daughter that does not eat pork, so I usually make these with turkey bacon & swiss cheese. I will be making them for an appetizer for her birthday in a few days and plan on making the turkey bacon/swiss and using turkey ham diced with sharp cheddar. Very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Dietz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Very Fast and good recipe. Easy and flexible recipe. I used diced ham and swiss cheese ... or whatever is left in the fridge. Kids, Baby and Daddy love these. I will use this recipe for an afternoon tea party coming up. They can be served hot or room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beeaditude

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I make these for friends all the time and so far everyone has loved them and requested the recipe. Maybe they aren't exactly Quiches, but I wouldn't be able to come up with a better name- they're delicious whatever you call them! :) I also used Cheddar cheese instead of america- just because thats what I had, and less onion when I make them for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
I made these for a baby shower & they turned out great & went fast! They are a cute finger food! I also did ones w/no bacon & did drained spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
This was flavorful, but not a quiche! I would call it a muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
I made this dish to bring to a baby shower. I rate it only 3 stars because the quiches were more like little "doughy" balls with bacon in it. There is nothing smooth about these mini quiches. I don't think I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
I've made these for a morning playgroup. All of the moms and one year olds were eating them up! I didn't think they were too dry, like some of the other reviews said. I used 2 cups of cheddar cheese b/c I like that better. I think it's a great appetizer or brunch food. Even better that the kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States