Easy Mini Quiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SLBeckles
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Okay! So I am new to this cooking game but with these awesome recipes, I am well on my way to becoming a "five star chef!" This recipe is simple, yet tasty! On the advice of other reviewers, I added chopped spinach and sprinkled Parmesan cheese on top before baking! My daughter loves these and now I have an easy to make breakfast filler for our usual morning rush. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Easy recipe, they always disappear fast at my house no matter what ingredient combo we try. They really are more of a muffin than a quiche, but delicious nonetheless. The recipe is good as is, or you can substitute different types of cheese and add-ins such as spinach, green onions, shredded zucchini, really any ingredients you happen to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made these for a friends baby shower. I did some with ham some with bacon and some with asparagus. They were so super simple to make and were a hit at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by mdpedone
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Pretty good. We didn't do bacon, but had broccoli, artichoke, shredded carrot and zucchini. I pan cooked the veggies before adding them in. Added the extra eggs like others said and I added a little milk, garlic powder, paprika and Italian seasoning. I also made my "bisquick" mix myself with just flour, baking soda and baking powder and salt. I used to work for Head Start and that is what was made there from time to time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Great little bites. My Dad couldn't stop eating them! I used some fresh thyme in place of parsley, cheddar cheese with a little grated Parmesan, and subbed about 2/3 cup flour with some baking powder for the pancake mix. They baked up nicely but were done before they got brown on the top- I'm careful to avoid overcooked eggs. Good recipe to have on hand for my mom's MOPS meetings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
These were good but a little dry as mini muffins. They either needed less cooking time of more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
These are easy and delicious. I made them for my baby shower and it's a good thing I made a double batch. They were history pretty quick. Yummy yummy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I was not at home when I found this recipe, but it sounded so good that I had to try it. To prepare it for the two of us and using what I had on hand, I modified it as follows: I used a well-greased 8"X4" loaf pan and baked it for 12 minutes in a preheated (350 degree)toaster oven. I used 2 eggs, 1/3 cup Bisquick, 3/4 cup cheese (a mixture of sharp cheddar & 4 cheese Italian blend), 1/4 cup finely chopped smoked turkey ham, 1 large slice of onion (finely chopped), 1/4 tsp. dried basil, and a dash of crushed red pepper flakes. This mixture seemed a tad thick, so I stirred in about 1 T. milk. Although nothing like a quiche in appearance, it was very filling and tasted superb. I will make this again and again. Thanks for a wonderful, flexible recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Sherri G.'s suggestions were great. More like how I make quiches. Sometimes, I add cilantro instead of parsley for a fresh taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I just made these with cooked spinach that I sauteed with the onion instead of bacon (am vegetarian). I used cheddar cheese instead of American..and followed all the ingredients as in the recipe and they are divine.. I recommend that you add salt and pepper. No need to change the bisquick or egg amounts in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States