Easy Mini Quiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
These were GREAT! I made a couple of changes based on what I had on hand. I sauteed onion, bacon and mushroom together in a pan and spooned a small amount into each mini muffin cup. Sprinkled a bit of grated cheddar cheese on top of the bacon mixture and then spooned in the bisquick and egg mixture. In all, I probably used only about 3 or 4 tablespoons of cheese in 24 mini "quiche" bites. Baked at 350 for about 10 minutes. They puffed up slightly and were DELICIOUS. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niffer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
I added an extra egg to make them more quiche like. It realy helped! These are easy and yummy! Gotta try 'em! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This is easy, quick and delicious. I have been using it for years; it is a good basic recipe. I omitted the buttermilk mix and substituted one level teaspoon flour but without the flour, it is even better. I opt for lighter versions ergo removing the 'flour' aspect of the recipe. You can also subsitute the bacon with a 290g (140g drained) can of mushrooms or some spinach. Makes lovely appetizers and very moreish. My house keeper just learnt how to do it in five minutes; it is so simple. I have read the comments and believe that recipes need to be adapted to accommodate individual taste and availability of ingredients. I agree with the comment to use one cup cheddar. All in all, just a good, basic, simple recipe; measurements are fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I am glad I tried these muffins (NOT quiches). They are best served for breakfast/brunch. I made half the recipe as is, the other half I added chopped mushrooms and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Excellent, for parties, easy and tasty although fatty loved by all I also made spinach and cheese (using frozen spinach), Asparagus would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
These are very good, but they are definitely not quiche. More like a biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Purcell, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corinth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
As one poster pointed out, these are not quiches, but they sure taste like it. They were quick and easy to make, easy to transport and were the first things to go at a 100 person BBQ. I experimeted with my favorite quiche fillings - mushroom/swiss/tomato, ham/tomato/cheddar, mushroom/leek/swiss. Fantastic addition to a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
These were tasty little treats! I made them for over night company b/c I wanted something quick and easy for breakfast without making a mess. Everyone loved them! I used precooked bacon and hot pepper cheese. I am making some tonight with sausage and cheddar cheese for breakfasts for the rest of the week. I am going to make them "normal" sized instead of mini this time too. Thanks for such a quick and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Belt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newcomerstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
I make this time and time again. However, I do make a few modifications. Instead of bacon, I use turkey bacon, and instead of eggs, I use Egg Beaters. I try to make it healthier! As for cheese, I experiment with whatever kind I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This isn't really a quiche, per se, but it's a good brunch item or snack anyway. I made the recipe with half the onion and bacon, then added some chopped carrots and tomatoes. It filled 12 regular size muffin cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daly City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States