Easy Mini Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
I was going to make a quiche but was looking for a way to do individual servings for a caregiver. I adjusted the recipe with what I had on hand. Thank you so much. This is a great way to control portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
A great idea and a decent recipe, though I won't make them again too soon. I ignored the "lightly grease" part and greased well and I still had a difficult time removing the quiches and pan was messy and difficult to clean. Add bacon or ham for better flavor, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
Great brunch idea--and very easy to customize to individual tastes/dietary needs. In some, I followed the recipe exactly but also added chopped deli ham; in others, to make them a bit lighter, I used chopped deli turkey, Egg Beaters, and fat-free cheese. They all turned out great--even the lighter ones were a hit. (Note: Make sure you spray the pan liberally or clean up is a little challenging.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
This is a 'can't go wrong' recipe! I have a family of 7 and EVERYONE loved it. My 13 yr.old son said I could make this any time! I added crab to a few of them and some left-over smoked turkey from Christmas dinner to some more. What a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
I don't know if it's fair to call it quiche, but they taste good! With a little added colour, courtesy of red pepper finely diced and some spring onion, these look great with a green salad as an appetizer. I've made them several times, and they turn out fine. Tip: You can quickly trip the bread by taking a cup og glass, and making circles. Or just cut off the crust and mold it in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
These were pretty good. I used pumpernickel bread and cheddar jack cheese, and added chopped ham and some basil to the mix. Pretty tasty. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
These taste good..., in fact I left out the onions and just made them w/ chz. and my one year old daughter LOVES them,.. but they are time consuming to make since you have to trim the bread slices to fit into the muffin cups. Also,.. even w/ greased cups mine stuck terribly. Good overall, but not GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
These were easy and pretty good to boot! I made some with tomato/onion and some with cheddar/bacon. You could get really creative with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
This was great! I made some changes that worked out wonderfully and thought I'd share them. I use phyllo dough that fit in and up the sides of the muffin tins. I also added some more salt, garlic powder and used sharp cheddar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
185 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
Very dissapointed in this recipie. Easy to make, but they bake down to nearly nothing and they're not filling at all. I personally wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States