Easy Mini Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I followed the directions exactly... but honestly was totally unimpressed with the results. Not much flavor, and soggy after cooking 5 minutes longer then the directions indicated. I won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misscait21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I agree that this is a good basic recipe. I would highly suggest to add any of your favs to add some flavor. Bacon, shrooms, asparagus, anything that you have on hand. Fill the cups completely. It will puff up and once removed from oven, they will settle down some. I too got 2 rounds of bread from one slice. I used a small drinking glass to cut my rounds. Spray Pam generously, run a sharp knife around edges and should be easily removed from the pan. I had to add a few more minutes to the baking time. You want to make sure that they won't be soggy. Use you imagination, you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Impressive! First I rolled the bread slices flat with a heavy rolling pin and buttered them and placed them (buttered side down) inside silicon cupcake cases which made them very easy to remove. I got two circles per slice of bread. I cut out the circle shapes with an empty mushroom can but you could use a cookie cutter or even egg rings. I added bacon and parsley though this is a great base recipe to play with...try adding asparagus, mushrooms, bell pepper, chicken, corn, etc etc. Great snacks or to pass around as party finger food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
So so easy. What a great idea! I used whole grain bread, baby spinach, red pepper and parmesan cheese. I recommend spraying the muffin cups with cooking spray and be sure to use plenty of salt and black pepper. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Great, easy and tasty recipe! A good way to use up the ends of bread and other leftovers. I used some mixed stewed marinated vegetables including onions, celery, bell peppers and mushrooms, and I used some parmesan and cheddar I had leftover from easter as well. Very tasty, easy to re-warm and easy to eat. I adapted the recipe to be healthier by using one egg and 4 egg whites (I made a 3/4 batch of the egg mixture due to using large pieces of bread), and 2% milk. You could adapt it further by using even lower fat milk, low fat cheese, and, potentially, egg substitute (although I prefer to have a mix of eggs and egg whites due to flavor and nutrients).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: May 24, 2006
These were OK, warm, but nothing fabulous. I too had trouble getting them out of the pan (though clean-up wasn't that hard), and they were a tad soggy and bottoms not as crisp as I would like. I didn't like the onion flavor in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
These were ok but nothing spectacular - a little bit bland, a little bit soggy. I was going to make them as Husband's contribution for an office party, but I didn't think they were quite good enough. I much prefer the 'Bacon and Tomato Cups' which, I might add, were a big hit. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This looked and tasted great. I wasn't sure after reading all the reviews, but this turned out beautiful. I used Meunster cheese. Lovely.Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I made this recipe and thought the idea was better than the result. However i do think it's lovely with a little bisuit on top, or pre-made pie shells. If bread is all you have I think pressing the bread first helps. It brought out my creative side and enjoyed suiting a new recipe to my taste. Thanks for giving it to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Only good warm right away. No crust, the bread gets soaked. Too much onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States