Easy Mini Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Very easy! A great on the go breakfast to make ahead of time. Thanks for the recipe! Simple, not amazing, but good. Mine muffins rose beautifully, but then fell. Next time I will try rising agents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I thought crescent rolls would do better than bread. I used 10 crescents and 2 shaped and trimmed slices of bread. I'm so happy I only used to slices of bread because yuck!! The recipe was a bit "eggy" for my taste, but the rolls def helped make it edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
TO PREVENT SOGGINESS: Flatten the bread with a rolling pin and spread butter on the bottoms FOR FLAVOR: Add crumbled bacon, salt, plenty of cheese, chopped tomatoes, whatever you think would be yummy! FOR AN EASIER, BETTER ALTERNATIVE: Instead of bread, use refrigerated biscuits, smash them flat and put them in the muffin tins. You can still add fun stuff to the egg mixture, but the biscuits bake better and add a little more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
i made these for lunch today. my 3 y/o and i did not enjoy these. the bread was soggy, and the didnt have a good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I decided to make these for something different for lunch for my boys (3 plus my nephew is here right now). All in all, I would say they were so so. I sprayed my muffin tins extremely well and buttered my bread circles and they still stuck horribly, plus the bread stayed a bit mushy in parts. Not a waste, just not a repeat, but love the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
We used this recipe with the following changes: small circles of puff pastry instead of the bread, spring onions instead of regular, grated matured cheddar cheese(tasty) instead of Swiss. They tasted fantastic and went soooo fast at the luncheon we took them to. Thanks for a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Very good base recipe. I was voting on pictures and had to stop and make this. :-) I added a can of chopped clams (drained) and used Italian bread crumbs with melted butter pressed into bottom of muffin cups in place of bread. Didn't have any mustard so used a little lemon pepper. Too lazy to chop or grate onion so used dried onion flakes and some garlic powder. :-) Also cut recipe in half with 2 eggs, a splash of milk. Along with cheese and chopped cherry tomatoes. Sprinkled some cheese on top after removing from oven. Next time I will use bread and maybe some bacon. Thanks for a great lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Very easy. Mine did not stick. When you crave quiche, it is a quick fix. But IMO, I wouldn't serve them to others. Cute, yummy, easy. I will stick to my regular pie size quiche for an entertaining recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MochaMe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This recipe was pretty good. A friend and I made it, but it turned out a little tastless. It could use some sharp cheddar instead of swiss. But other than that, it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
The recipe itself tasted good. I did add some garlic powder,real bacon bits, diced onion and shredded cheddar cheese. However, they stuck to the pan! Horribly! I greased the muffin tins but they still stuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States