Easy Mini Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
The recipe itself tasted good. I did add some garlic powder,real bacon bits, diced onion and shredded cheddar cheese. However, they stuck to the pan! Horribly! I greased the muffin tins but they still stuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This was pretty good. I made some changes so that it wouldn't be bland. I added salt to the egg mixture and I quadrupled the cheese. I also added chopped hard salami and I topped it with chopped green onions. This made it very tasty! I also liked Cindylou's idea of using a knife to loosen the quiches from the pan and then using a spoon to help remove them. I didn't have a problem with sogginess. Maybe it was because after grating the onions, I squeezed out the excess liquid. I also increased the cooking time about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Not the greatest recipe. I followed the directions exactly and it left much to be desired-it was very bland and just not appetizing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENPEN006

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This came out beautiful - I tweaked it a quite a bit.... I added 1 package of frozen chopped spinach (thawed and squeezed out), I used 3 instead of 4 eggs and skim milk for the milk. I also used low carb wraps instead of the bread. i just cut the wraps (which were rectangular shape) into 4 squares each and placed those into the muffin tins. I baked as called for and sprinkled some extra shredded cheese on top of the mini quiches for the last 2 minutes of baking - so they would come out bubbly and not burnt. This was delicious and the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I made this for the first time today and it disappeared in 10 minutes! It was absolutely delicious! The only thing I changed was instead of onion, I used a little bit of deli ham. It added a lot of flavor and was a huge hit. Very easy to make and I can see it being a family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ProudNavyWife1103

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This was wonderful! I added salt (which was needed), used cheddar instead of swiss and added ham. It was excellent! My husband and kids all asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clackamas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Made this for breakfast and was very nice change. I used the jumbo muffin cups, and only made 6 quiche. Using a three" biscuit cutter I cut the bread in the center; saving the bread to make Eggs in a Hole. A two" biscuit cutter would work for regular muffin pan. I used Pam, and ran a knife around the edge when I took them out of the oven. Used a tablespoon to remove them from the pan; no sticking. So good; so easy I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Brush the bread circles with olive oil and bake for about 7 minutes, depends on oven but color should be medium brown. Also added a bit of garlic powder to the egg. A nice base recipe but needs imagination. Am going to add diced jalapenos next time or maybe green chili peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I followed the directions exactly... but honestly was totally unimpressed with the results. Not much flavor, and soggy after cooking 5 minutes longer then the directions indicated. I won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misscait21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I agree that this is a good basic recipe. I would highly suggest to add any of your favs to add some flavor. Bacon, shrooms, asparagus, anything that you have on hand. Fill the cups completely. It will puff up and once removed from oven, they will settle down some. I too got 2 rounds of bread from one slice. I used a small drinking glass to cut my rounds. Spray Pam generously, run a sharp knife around edges and should be easily removed from the pan. I had to add a few more minutes to the baking time. You want to make sure that they won't be soggy. Use you imagination, you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States