Easy Mini Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I just ate one and it tasted like soggy egg bread...this is not quiche! It's scrambled eggs in a muffin tin...and good luck getting these out of even a non-stick pan...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia-Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
So cute! This recipe is so easy to add any items you might want in your mini quiches! I didn't care for the bread part it was a little strange tasting to me but I think with pie crust it would be perfect! Give it a little more quiche taste! My husband loved them with the bread so I guess its just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coellofamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. The actual egg portion of the quiche is good (although I have made better using sour cream and mayo along with milk making a creamier consistency). But the bread on the bottom is thick and odd tasting with a quiche. You'd be better off using phyllo or pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Of course, I made some changes, but it was really good. SUBSTITUTIONS: *I added broccoli, *used cheddar vs. swiss, and *used a small flattened ball of flattened croissant dough vs. bread (I was already using it for something else and had some left over). *I also didn't have dry mustard, so I used (don't laugh) a tsp of honey mustard. Got rave reviews at church and three people asked for the recipe. Good vegetarian breakfast dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I made pie crust and took lil chunks and spread them into a muffin pan. I used sharp white cheddar and 1/8 cup minced (dried) onions instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubblegum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
My husband absolutely adored this! However, instead of swiss cheese I used cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This is a great recipe for parents! My one year old loves them and they were so easy to pop into the microwave for a few seconds. I gave it four stars because I changed a few things.. added lots of sausage which gave it really good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
These were good, but I don't think I'll make them again. Instead of Swiss cheese, I used Harvarti that could have made the difference. It is worth trying and fun making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Excellent base recipe! I went an easier route and used bagged garlic & butter croutons and tossed a few of those in each muffin cup. Then I used microwave bacon (the kind that is already cooked and you just heat it up) crumbled up, shredded swiss in some, baby spinach leaves & green onion plus added salt & pepper. These turned out great. Don't forget to spray your muffin tins thoroughly and no sticking! I also did the same with a mix of mexican shredded cheese, bacon and green onion and these were also great. The croutons helped make it more like a breakfast casserole in serving size. I'm going to use this during the holidays this year and will keep experimenting with fillings. Thanks for the ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I would rate this a 0 if possible. It was VERY bland. I ended up throwing the whole batch out and rushing to the grocery store for frozen mini quiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pictou, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States