Easy Mini Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
1) onions need to be sauteed first. The recipe as-is, which was what I tried, had an awful raw onion taste that didn't go away in the baking process. 2) Too runny. The quiches looked nice in the oven but once taken out they collapsed into thin little misshapen things. 3) Stuck to muffin tin. Use Pam or something to prevent sticking. I only used vegetable oil and it didn't prevent sticking at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
The bread crust got soggy, and the filling was bland. Next time I'll try this with phyllo dough and add some garlic salt to jazz it up a bit. It's a recipe worth playing with to get it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This is a decent base recipe, but it needs spices and other ingredients added to make it better than 3 stars. I put salt and minced garlic in the egg mixture (I used egg whites), and added sliced turkey. It is an easy and fast recipe though, and you probably have everything on hand to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
These were very tasty! I used green onions as that is what I had, and Monterrey jack cheese because I had no Swiss. I used pam in the muffin tins to prevent sticking. I will be making these again- next time I may try switching it up a bit for different flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Good Flavor, but stuck to the pan even after buttering generously. Not something I would share with guests. Next time I will try with pie crust as other reviewers have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I made them with pop pastry and they were great and so easy.. thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
so easy and tastes great. Very fun because you can add anything to make it your own. I am definately going to make this again. Next time with pie crust instead of bread just to see if it is better. I used pam and buttered bottom of bread. Cut around edge and used a large spoon to remove from pan. I had no problem, they came out easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spawn910

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Great fun to make. I did grease my muffin tins before adding in my bread circles. I used a quality multigrain bread. For a creamier "quiche" filling, I did use fat free evaporated milk and I threw in a half cup or so of chopped breakfast sausage links I had in the back of my freezer. My husband wasn't too keen on them but the kids and I thought it was great. I especially liked it because it was quick and easy--that's always a win in my book. I think this would work just as well with leftover (cooked) whomp biscuits, you know the layered kind? Just split them in thirds or fourths and smush them in the bottom of your muffin tin. That way, nothing's wasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
easy but completely bland and i added basil, paprika, green peppers and wildman's seasonin. nothing special at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I used a muffin tin that holds minature muffins, and because im calorie counting, i substituted lite bread 45 cal a slice, egg whites, skim milk, and small chopped pieces of ham. These were really easy to make and cooked perfectly, thanks for the recipe! - i cooked them at 375 for 15 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moraga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States