Easy Mini Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Really good. We like breakfast for dinner so quiche is a good choice and I can personalize. I used Johnsonville breakfast sausage cut into small rounds for the sausage lovers in the family. Everyone wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chichito_chef
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
It was wonderfull it tasted amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Made these and thought they were good but not great. I think 5 eggs would have filled the muffin cups better. I think it's really more of a cute presentation but not all that practical. May serve them for book club for the presentation alone. I too added a little meat and scallions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cat Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I made these in my mini muffin tins - one a dark non-stick and the other a regular tin. I rolled out each slice of bread, buttered it, and cut 4 circles - these were big enough to fit in the bottom and up the sides of each cup, butter side down. For the filling I diced one slice of turkey bacon and some onion and sauteed them until the bacon was starting to brown. I finely diced some gouda cheese and divided the cheese and onion/bacon mixture between the cups. I made half of the egg/milk mixture and that was just enough for 24 mini quiches. Once you have filled them, you'll need to go back and top them off as the bread will absorb a lot of the egg mixture. These all tasted pretty good, but I discovered you should also grease the regular muffin tin as it was hard to get them out at the end. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi's kitchen
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Excellent and super easy! I used shredded cheddar as we do not like Swiss and I added sweated, diced Vidalia as I was too lazy to grate the onion. I used old asiago cheese bread as I did not have enough loaf style. I did both standard cupcake style, that my family ate for dinner with a green salad, and the 24 super mini, picture enclosed, for a party I had that evening. The one recipe made enough for both and the bite size mini quiches were a huge hit. I will make this quite often. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi's kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Larchmont, New York, USA
Living In: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Replace with cheddar and added chopped green pepper and some chopped sausage. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I first made these for my 2012 Holiday party - they were a hit! I even remade them on Christmas morning because they were so yummy and easy. Now I make them all of the time - for picnics, for a quick breakfast on school days (the night before) -- love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Nanjing, Jiangsu Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This is a great recipe for a girl on the go like me. I make a bunch, freeze some, and grab them on my way out the door. (Call me strange, but I like them cold). Sometimes I use chopped broccoli instead of the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Total disaster. Completely soggy. Was supposed to take these to a dinner party as an appetizer. Thank goodness I had a backup in the freezer. The cooking time is too short, there is too much milk. They were inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
1) onions need to be sauteed first. The recipe as-is, which was what I tried, had an awful raw onion taste that didn't go away in the baking process. 2) Too runny. The quiches looked nice in the oven but once taken out they collapsed into thin little misshapen things. 3) Stuck to muffin tin. Use Pam or something to prevent sticking. I only used vegetable oil and it didn't prevent sticking at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States