Easy Microwave Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mrs. Robertson
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I have a strong microwave so I adjusted the times to 4 minutes then 3 minutes. I followed everything else to a T and it turned out great. Beautiful caramel color. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This recipe is difficult to say the least... In my opinion at least! I tried it 3 times adjusting times to my 1800 watt microwave and it burned the first 2 times and was too chewy the third time. I then tried a stovetop version and it seemed easier and came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Made this the 1st time last year. Made over 30 batches..took to parties & family gatherings & everyone that tried it said it was the best brittle they'd ever had. Also tried a different variation instead of peanuts used pecans & coconut & it was wonderful too. family liked it so well I'm making more for Christmas eve family dinner this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This was so easy and good that after I made one batch, I had to make another. The directions are perfect! I was worried it might stick to the pan so I might have over spayed the cookie sheet which made the brittle coated on the bottom side. I just took it out and laid it on paper towels to absorb it. I'll make this every year for Christmas and maybe other times for when we're in the mood. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNZKITKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Excellent recipe. Did 2 batches cooked on stove & neither turned out; one undercooked & one over cooked!! This recipe turns out PERFECT EVERY TIME!!! My family LOVES it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I have made this recipe for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Roe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
So easy to make and delicious! Yummy yum yum!!! A huge hit! Only tip is to pre measure everything so you can work quickly. Fast is the key word.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Was attempting to make this recipe for the first time using a microwave oven. I made it the other night on the stove top with much success. It was nearing the first five minute mark when my large Pyrex measuring cup exploded. Is Pyrex not considered microwave safe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ramona

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Photo by Felecia1331
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Perfect. Every person who tasted this when I made it said it was the best peanut brittle they had ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felecia1331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Sterling, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mopop
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Excellent! Try using honey roasted peanuts for a great variety of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States