Easy Microwave Maple Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I'm giving this recipe 3 stars for being very easy and quick. I used real butter and maple flavoring since there wasn't any maple extract at the store. My fudge turned out very grainy and dry and crumbly, probably from mixing too much, but even though I had sifted the powdered sugar, I had a hard time getting all the lumps dissolved. The fudge was also VERY sweet, even too sweet for some of my sweet tooth kids, but we still ate the whole batch. I might make it again, trying a little less sugar next time. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Very tasty and easy to make fudge. NOTE: For anyone looking for pure maple exract, you can find it online at www.surfasonline.com That is the only place I have ever seen it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Very good! I used whipping cream instead of milk and it gave it a smooth texture ... The icing sugar did go a bit lumpy but we didnt mind at all ... We will make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
WOW, hard to rate this, other then saying I won't be making this again. I do apologize to the author but something is totally wrong with this recipe. After making it to a T, and seeing what unfolded as the result, I went back and saw, another person mentioning it was gritty. And yes. This recipe is gritty. But more so very buttery. It had the flavor of maple but butter too with the crunch of the walnut pieces. I think and don't quote me on this. I'm not a fudge expert maker. But I feel there is to much butter. While the recipe set up in the beginning and after being in the frig for 4 hours, it was still soft and slightly crumbly when cutting. 15 minutes doesn't do this recipe justice. Before adding in your walnuts, please make sure you get all the sugar lumps that it creates out of the mixture before adding. I know I sifted my powdered sugar very well and it came out very lumpy. I think getting the lumps out as it was cooling and mixing around trying walnuts was just a little understaking. The only thing positive was that this recipe was sweet and had nice flavor if you can get past the overwhelming butter taste. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This is a fast & easy way to whip up a sweet treat for a houseful of boys! This recipe has ALWAYS come out well every time I've made it (I use real butter and Mapeline). It's easy to keep the ingredients on hand "in the event of an emergency". :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hadley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Woodbine, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This was so easy and so delicious. We debated about adding the walnuts, but decided to. It was a good choice. I think it really added to the flavor. One side note...I went to three stores (including a specialty store) looking for pure maple extract. Does it even exist? Anyway, I used imitation maple flavored extract and it worked fine, so don't fret if you can't find the real deal. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
It's hard to believe something so easy is this incredibly good. I think the nuts are an absolute necessity, I mean: Maple & Walnuts? They're best friends! Personal taste tells me this could've been a touch more maple'y and a little less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Very fast, great maple flavor, and good for a fast sugar fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I haven't made this fudge yet but am tomorrow. I do have one important question. I will find out the hard way anyway lol but I intend to use mapleine (maple flavoring) which may be stronger than an extract. I will let you know how it turns out. Let me know if this is not a good idea in next 15 hours. thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Quincy, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
OH YUM!!! totally cured my sugar fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEOW218

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerfield, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States